We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A treat to stay in a proper stone built hotel with lots of character, unlike so many newer bland blocks. I can only find good points ~ very hot freshly prepared evening meal, excellent night sleep in crisp bed linen, clean room and bathroom, and a fantastic selection at breakfast. Quick check-in and out. We will be returning. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Liz,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! The hotels character is certainly one of our best points; also our location, being set in such a quaint village. I will ensure your fantastic comments get passed to our chefs in the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed here as a family of four on a number of occasions whilst visiting the Leeds area and it's a very convenient hotel so long as you have a car.
Good connections for Leeds, Bradford, other areas of West Yorkshire.

The room had two double sized beds which we find a little small being used to king sized, but adequate.
The room was tidy and the bathroom functional and clean.
All facilities expected of a decent standard hotel but some public areas starting to look like a freshen up would be in order.

Breakfast a very nice buffet with traditional cooked/bread/toasts and continental meats, along with a good selection of fruits.

We find hotel dinner expensive and poor so rarely use the dining rooms of this or similar hotels. Not saying this hotel is more expensive than the next but there's a great pub, the Greyhound just 500 yards away serving superb pub-priced food.

We were made to feel very welcome by attentive and friendly staff.

Great value for money - no faults of note, go for the 'special deals' for the best room rates.

Room Tip: Use special offer deals
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback, it's much appreciated. Its always fantastic to receive comments about our friendly and welcoming team, so thank you very much I will make sure this is reiterated amongst the team. Next time your in the area please don't hesitate to contact me direct and I can check for any special rates or promotions we are running at the time.

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a lovely hotel! In a peaceful rural setting(only the birds singing). ALL the staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble!! Big spacious rooms.. 1 downside & the only 1 I would've liked the window to have opened wider.. Do people really jump from them??!! There was a wedding on but the hotel is big enough to be accommodated away from any noise. Lovely buffet breakfast & not the usual dried up food whatever time u eat.. We had a great evening meal 1 night.. Very tasty homemade burger, we asked for chilies & were brought a bowl full of freshly chopped chilies, no charge, great wines too. Having family in the area we stay quite regularly & always the great friendly service! Oh & MASSIVE beds & super pillows which I WANT!!!
Can highly recommend... Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandramalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you so much for you lovely comments about our team. We strive towards excellent customer service so reading your comments proves we are on the right track. I will ensure your comments regarding both breakfast and dinner and reiterated to the chefs. Next time your in the area, don't forget to pop in and see us. We'll be keeping a close eye on you with those pillows though, no smuggling them out up your jumper! :-)

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now- it's ideal for us because our family live close by and on the first visit we were guests at a wedding.
We stayed here for a weekend from 14th march until the 17 th and had a great time but we never tend to use the hotels facilities too much because we are busy visiting people all the time.
One thing that really annoys me with this hotel that I've noticed over the last 2 visits (being a wedding guest on the 1st) is that regular guests that are not here for a function are completely neglected/ignored!! We wanted a drink from the bar one lunchtime and we waited for well over 5 minutes before having to ask for a staff member at reception- fair enough it was a quiet day for the hotel but some body should always be checking to see if anybody is wAiting!! The same thing happened the second day and we also wanted a "quick" sandwich, an older gentlemen served us but wouldn't take the money for it straight away (we were in a rush as we were waiting for relatives to pick us up for a rugby game) the sandwich took forever and we nearly had to cancel it! The man was very pleasant but seemed to make the whole thing more stressful than it needed to be!
All in all an "ok" stay- just think the staff should learn the definition of efficiency!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank cancun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Cancun25,

Thank you for taking your own time out to post a review for us. It's brilliant to hear you have returned to stay with us 3 times now, and that you had a great time on your most recent visit to see your family. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered that led you to feel neglected or ignored. I can assure you this is far from our intention, and I will be looking into your comments further to attempt to resolve staffing issues that may lead our guests to feel this way. Next time you are in the area visiting family, please don't hesitate to contact me directly, and give us the opportunity to prove that your previous stay is far from the image we wish to portray.

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed overnight having booked in advance for a decent price. Based on the price we paid the stay was just about OK. But the hotel purports to be 4 star and the rack rate displayed was consistent with this. But overall we did not have a 4 star experience. Bed sizes are getting ridiculously large and this tended to make what was to be fair a decently sized room room feel somewhat cramped. There were only two hand towells in the bathroom - no bath size towells - the shower curtain was in dire need of replacement/a clean. The radiator controls did not work, making the room unpleasantly warm for sleeping in. If we were staying longer we would have taken this up / insisted on a room change, but was not worth it for one overnighter. To simply access BBC 1 meant going through an overly complex and poorly displayed TV menu system. Reception did not have a 'feedback form' for comments - very poor in modern times. Breakfast was OK, but the chairs were badly worn and frayed - in general the restaurant room felt very tired - the coffee wasn't great IMO.
In a more positive frame, the staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be, as others have mentioned.

Room Tip: The hotel is set-back from a 'ruarlish' road which goes pretty quiet post 10pm , so their ar...
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank baggieboy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Baggieboy6,

First of all I would just like to thank you for taking your own time out to leave us feedback, every comment provided helps us to improve upon the service we deliver. I would like to apologise for the issues mentioned above, it is far from our usual standards and we completely take your comments on board. We are currently in the process of refurbishment and are reintroducing the old Village Inn Pub in the hotel, a more intimate dining space serving real ale, in the hopes to improve the overall atmosphere of our dining areas.

We don't provide paper feedback forms, purely due to the fact that so much emphasis is now placed upon the accessibility of online feedback. We do send out feedback forms via email 2-3 days after staying with us (if you left us an email address to contact via), in order to obtain any feedback we can from you. It's brilliant to hear you were looked after well by our team, that's the feedback we strive to achieve. I hope after the upcoming refurbishment works we can welcome you back to the hotel, to provide us with an opportunity to change your opinion.

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great room, but rest of the hotel looks a bit tired. Staff very helpful and friendly, posted a left phone charger back to me which was kind. Food good but dinning room has little atmosphere. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. We are very proud of the team here, and any feedback is very gratefully received. We are soon to be refurbishing the Village Inn, in the hotel to be used as a separate more intimate dining area so watch this space! I hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon!

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and was impressed.
Staff very polite and helpful, Breakfast was great and as it was valentines day we booked in for an evening meal and it was superb food was top notch. We asked for a quiet room which we got and the room we had was near the lift which we had asked for as I am in a wheelchair... you could see that the hotel had some re-furbished however some parts of it needed a touch up
Now best part of stay.....after a couple of day from returning from hotel my husband received a call to say we had left some jewellery and could we confirm it was ours, not just one item but 5 items and all expensive . We were really happy and grateful to Chris (receptionist) ,she sent the jewellery out the next day by registered post , we cannot express how happy we are with the service we received... Big thank you to staff ,xx

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Michael,

Its brilliant to hear you enjoyed yourself on our Valentines Evening. I will ensure this feedback is reiterated amongst the chefs, they always love to hear any new feedback! We were trying to track you down for days to return your jewellery, mystery eventually solved and I'm so glad we managed to get it back to you. Its brilliant to have such lovely feedback about Chris (even more so seeing as she's on my team!) Next time you are in the area, don't forget about us, it would be lovely to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
533 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,343 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
433 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

Address: The Pastures Tong Lane, Bradford BD4 0RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £58 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a former 19th Century vicarage, the Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Hotel has been gracefully converted into one of West Yorkshire's most popular hotels. This hotel near Leeds, located in the ancient village of Tong is set in the surroundings of beautiful countryside, with the convenience of being just five minutes away from the M62 & M1. With 53 en-suite bedrooms this hotel near Leeds is ideal for the business and leisure guest. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford is a popular Wedding Venue as a hotel near Leeds with 220 free car parking spaces and idyllic gardens for photography. For breakfast or dinner, the Courtyard Restaurant offers a relaxed and informal dinning of or choose the fire lounge where light meals and snacks are available. If you want to venture out, this hotel near Leeds is 10 minutes from the City Centre. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has superb conference facilities offering 11 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight, air conditioning and internet access. Arranging your christmas party? The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has packages starting from 15.95 per person. With easy access to motorways and just minutes from Leeds and Bradford this hotel near Leeds is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing