We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, comfortable, local”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is set within it's own grounds in the remote village of Tong (between Bradford and Leeds). 10 mins either way to either place, but set in the quietest area you would think you were miles from anywhere.
I've been to this hotel a few times for functions but have never stayed over because I live about 20mins drive away. This time we went to a wedding and thought we would stay over because the price comparison of a taxi there and back, compared to the subsidised room rate, it was cheaper to stay.
The kingsize room we had was spacious, and comfortable (room 125), and had everything we needed for the 1 night we stayed. The bed was comfortable and served it's purpose.
Bathroom was adequate for it's needs, and the shower was a godsend.
The room even had an iron and ironing board too (which you don't really see in a lot of hotels).
Checking in and out was quick and simple. Reception staff are very friendly.
Breakfast buffet was really nice, and just what you need after a wedding reception.
Drinks surprisingly enough are reasonably priced. I was expecting £5 a pint but it was less than £4 for a pint of Thatchers cider.
The hotel is kept clean as you would expect it to be.
There is a small gym (no pool) on the 1st floor but we didn't use it.
Overall thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Matt,

Your comments are really gratefully received. Why travel home from a function when you can walk 2 minutes upstairs- and have someone else cook breakfast for you in the morning! I'll make sure your comments are reiterated amongst all of the team. We strive towards achieving feedback like this so its brilliant to hear we are on the right track! Hope we get to see you in the not too distant future, whether you decide to stay or just pop in for a coffee!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stay in Holiday Inns all over the country with work. This one is ok to be honest, a bit tricky to find but sat nav sorts that out nowadays. It's nice and quiet, rooms are spacious, food was better than the usual stuff they throw at you. Gym was adequate - very quiet. All the receptionists require re-training, service from them was average to say the least (apart from the old guy in the morning) no eye contact, no acknowledgement, nothing ever. I am a platinum reward club member as well! Service at breakfast was easily the best. Overall I probably would return if I was working in the area again as a solo traveller but wouldn't go here for a leisure break.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank PIW1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear PIW1965,

Thank you for taking your own time out to leave a review. All feedback helps us to address issues and improve the overall service we deliver. I'm shocked to hear your comments regarding our reception team, as we normally only ever receive praise for the girls, I will certainly addressing this issue further. Its great to hear your comments about Tony, I will make sure they are passed along. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel to prove that this is far from the usual high service standards we deliver.

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile


Hotel in a beautiful old building with lots of character with a warm welcome. The location is quiet country side, so if looking for a peaceful weekend retreat this is it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff everything was done with a smile. Would I go back again? Yes next time I am in the Area


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ptingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Ptingham,

There's not much more to say than thank you! I will ensure to reiterate your lovely comments to our hard working team. Its brilliant to hear you'll be staying with us again when your in the area, we look forward to seeing you then!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A treat to stay in a proper stone built hotel with lots of character, unlike so many newer bland blocks. I can only find good points ~ very hot freshly prepared evening meal, excellent night sleep in crisp bed linen, clean room and bathroom, and a fantastic selection at breakfast. Quick check-in and out. We will be returning. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Liz,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! The hotels character is certainly one of our best points; also our location, being set in such a quaint village. I will ensure your fantastic comments get passed to our chefs in the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed here as a family of four on a number of occasions whilst visiting the Leeds area and it's a very convenient hotel so long as you have a car.
Good connections for Leeds, Bradford, other areas of West Yorkshire.

The room had two double sized beds which we find a little small being used to king sized, but adequate.
The room was tidy and the bathroom functional and clean.
All facilities expected of a decent standard hotel but some public areas starting to look like a freshen up would be in order.

Breakfast a very nice buffet with traditional cooked/bread/toasts and continental meats, along with a good selection of fruits.

We find hotel dinner expensive and poor so rarely use the dining rooms of this or similar hotels. Not saying this hotel is more expensive than the next but there's a great pub, the Greyhound just 500 yards away serving superb pub-priced food.

We were made to feel very welcome by attentive and friendly staff.

Great value for money - no faults of note, go for the 'special deals' for the best room rates.

Room Tip: Use special offer deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback, it's much appreciated. Its always fantastic to receive comments about our friendly and welcoming team, so thank you very much I will make sure this is reiterated amongst the team. Next time your in the area please don't hesitate to contact me direct and I can check for any special rates or promotions we are running at the time.

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a lovely hotel! In a peaceful rural setting(only the birds singing). ALL the staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble!! Big spacious rooms.. 1 downside & the only 1 I would've liked the window to have opened wider.. Do people really jump from them??!! There was a wedding on but the hotel is big enough to be accommodated away from any noise. Lovely buffet breakfast & not the usual dried up food whatever time u eat.. We had a great evening meal 1 night.. Very tasty homemade burger, we asked for chilies & were brought a bowl full of freshly chopped chilies, no charge, great wines too. Having family in the area we stay quite regularly & always the great friendly service! Oh & MASSIVE beds & super pillows which I WANT!!!
Can highly recommend... Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandramalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you so much for you lovely comments about our team. We strive towards excellent customer service so reading your comments proves we are on the right track. I will ensure your comments regarding both breakfast and dinner and reiterated to the chefs. Next time your in the area, don't forget to pop in and see us. We'll be keeping a close eye on you with those pillows though, no smuggling them out up your jumper! :-)

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now- it's ideal for us because our family live close by and on the first visit we were guests at a wedding.
We stayed here for a weekend from 14th march until the 17 th and had a great time but we never tend to use the hotels facilities too much because we are busy visiting people all the time.
One thing that really annoys me with this hotel that I've noticed over the last 2 visits (being a wedding guest on the 1st) is that regular guests that are not here for a function are completely neglected/ignored!! We wanted a drink from the bar one lunchtime and we waited for well over 5 minutes before having to ask for a staff member at reception- fair enough it was a quiet day for the hotel but some body should always be checking to see if anybody is wAiting!! The same thing happened the second day and we also wanted a "quick" sandwich, an older gentlemen served us but wouldn't take the money for it straight away (we were in a rush as we were waiting for relatives to pick us up for a rugby game) the sandwich took forever and we nearly had to cancel it! The man was very pleasant but seemed to make the whole thing more stressful than it needed to be!
All in all an "ok" stay- just think the staff should learn the definition of efficiency!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank cancun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Cancun25,

Thank you for taking your own time out to post a review for us. It's brilliant to hear you have returned to stay with us 3 times now, and that you had a great time on your most recent visit to see your family. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered that led you to feel neglected or ignored. I can assure you this is far from our intention, and I will be looking into your comments further to attempt to resolve staffing issues that may lead our guests to feel this way. Next time you are in the area visiting family, please don't hesitate to contact me directly, and give us the opportunity to prove that your previous stay is far from the image we wish to portray.

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
3.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,406 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Bradford
3.6 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
849 reviews
4.2 mi away
The New Beehive Inn
The New Beehive Inn
#22 of 27 in Bradford
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

Address: The Pastures Tong Lane, Bradford BD4 0RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a former 19th Century vicarage, the Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Hotel has been gracefully converted into one of West Yorkshire's most popular hotels. This hotel near Leeds, located in the ancient village of Tong is set in the surroundings of beautiful countryside, with the convenience of being just five minutes away from the M62 & M1. With 53 en-suite bedrooms this hotel near Leeds is ideal for the business and leisure guest. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford is a popular Wedding Venue as a hotel near Leeds with 220 free car parking spaces and idyllic gardens for photography. For breakfast or dinner, the Courtyard Restaurant offers a relaxed and informal dinning of or choose the fire lounge where light meals and snacks are available. If you want to venture out, this hotel near Leeds is 10 minutes from the City Centre. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has superb conference facilities offering 11 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight, air conditioning and internet access. Arranging your christmas party? The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has packages starting from 15.95 per person. With easy access to motorways and just minutes from Leeds and Bradford this hotel near Leeds is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing