We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
North Devon Westcountry England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great hotel staff at this hotel, nothing was too much trouble for them and we did need some help, having to continually extend our stay on a day to day basis. All the staff were excellent,helpful, friendly and efficient too. Really well cooked food both breakfast and evenings. PLUS what a great nights sleep we had every night! The area is just so quiet, no noisy roads or cars, In a super 'rural' location sorrounded by green fields and village pub a short walk away, even managed to watch the local cricket match one evening! Yet 10 minutes into the centre of Bradford. An ideal location near Leeds and Bradford, without all the noise, A big thank you to all the staff, what a pleasure they all were to deal with! Would definitley stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room, they face onto a lovely grassed courtyard area and therefore really qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear DevonDelight,

Wow, what a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words, I will make sure this is reiterated to everyone. It's comments about our staff like these that we really strive towards, so I really appreciate you taking your own time out to feedback to us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the hopefully not too distant future!

All the best,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    115
    90
    37
    25
See reviews for
86
93
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My daughter is getting married this August at the Holiday Inn and we paid a visit this week. It has had a gentle refurbishment and looks lovely. While their we decided to have something to eat. Just went for the burgers but was lovely. The staff are all very helpful and polite. Can't wait for the wedding.

Room Tip: Have not stayed yet, but have viewed the executive room and the honey moon suite they look lovely.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jono,

Thanks for taking the time out to leave a review of your experience with us, especially the comment regarding our team; it's very much appreciated! I look forward to meeting you at your daughters wedding!

All the best,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed here before and when we checked in and were asked if we were there for the party or the wedding my heart sank as we had found it to be noisy previously. Fortunately the lovely lady who checked us in (and who seemed to be working the whole weekend) told us we were at the far end of the hotel away from the noise. The good news was that it was quiet and we heard virtually nothing either night.
The room was large with a huge bed, the bathroom was a good size too although a refurbishment in the future would be good.We had a meal in the restaurant which we both enjoyed, large portions plus breakfast which was also tasty and with a good selection.
As it was the weekend of the Tour de France the hotel offered early breakfasts and packed lunches which I thought was a nice touch.
The only downside was that we only had one set of towels - I think that a bath sheet per person in the minimum that should be offered.

Room Tip: Room 225 was quiet despite a party on both nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Angela,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm glad to hear you were well looked after by one of our reception team! Tour de France weekend was a pretty hectic one, however we've had some fantastic feedback which is always great to relay to our hardworking team. I hope you had a brilliant weekend with us and hope you will be visiting us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lovely setting of the hotel with very friendly staff. Room spacious and clean, shower over bath and comfortable beds. Public areas are poor and impersonal. Food over priced, chilli con was lovely but no rice and about 6-8 nachos in a tiny cup was disappointing (left still hungry). Would stay here again if in the area. Breakfast to order which was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Avril,

Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave your review. Thanks so much for comments about our friendly staff, its great to have comments like this to recognise them for their hard work. I hope to meet you in person next time you stay at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We recently got married at The Holiday Inn and the day could not have been more perfect. I checked in on the Friday afternoon with my mum and sister and the executive room they gave us was huge so perfect when all 3 of us were getting ready on the Saturday morning with the help of Faye our make up lady and Danielle our hairdresser and very near to the Courtyard Restaurant where the reception took place which was very handy to bob back to for a freshen up later in the day.

When organising the wedding we dealt with Melissa who was so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. On the actual day Mary was our wedding coordinator and we would like to say a massive thank you to Mary and all the staff that were working that day for helping to make the day run so smoothly, they worked extremely hard to ensure the day went off without a hitch. The food was delicious and both the day guests and evening guests commented on how nice it was.

Apart from having our wedding here I have been to quite a few work Christmas Parties here aswell and again the food and atmosphere has always been 10 out of 10. Overall I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn for any function or party that you are planning to have.

Room Tip: If you are getting married here ask for a room close to your reception room. Very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Jenny,

What a lovely review! Thanks so much for your kind words. Our executive rooms are the perfect layout for your wedding morning, with a separate living area containing your dressing table, it certainly helps during the mornings hustle and bustle. I will ensure your feedback is reiterated back to Melissa, Mary and all the team. We strive to making your day perfect for you so it's brilliant to hear such fantastic comments. I will also make sure chef reads your comments about the food, i'm sure you will make his day!

We will be receiving our christmas brochures in the next couple of weeks, so I hope you will be returning this year for your works christmas do! We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary's for many years to come!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed early June for one night business trip, hotel located in good setting, ideal as a wedding back drop. Room good, meals good, staff good. Am going to use this hotel each time I travel to Bradford in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Vivpete,

Thanks so much for leaving your feedback. It's great to hear your comments regarding all aspects of our hotel. Should you be staying in the area quite regularly we may be able to organise a corporate rate for you. I can discuss this further on your next visit to the area. I look forward to meeting you then!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is in a lovely quiet village location and you can be assured of a good nights sleep. The staff are friendly and helpful and for a woman travelling alone they were very thoughtful. I had a lovely spacious room and everything was spotless in cleanliness. The bed was comfortable and huge. I think the public areas need to be made more comfortable as they look cheap and let the place down, did not feel like sitting in the bar for a quiet drink as not well appointed. Food was ok but not special. Definitely has potential to be a super place but still worth staying in for a night if travelling in the area, better location than in the towns surrounding it. I liked the friendly atmosphere created by the staff.

Room Tip: I must have had a good standard room as very spacious with lots of additions but I think all will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkMobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear SuffolkMobo,

Loving the title of your review! Its brilliant to hear such lovely comments about our staff. Providing excellent customer service is our number one priority so I'm so glad our staff made you feel at home. There's no doubting our idyllic location! We have just recently reopened our Village Inn Pub onsite, which offers a more intimate and cosy dining area, serving both real ale and locally sourced food. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to experience the new dining area in the not too distant future. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,

Abi Harris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
3.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#14 of 27 in Bradford
519 reviews
3.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
816 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford
Travelodge Bradford
#6 of 27 in Bradford
214 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Address: The Pastures Tong Lane, Bradford BD4 0RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a former 19th Century vicarage, the Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Hotel has been gracefully converted into one of West Yorkshire's most popular hotels. This hotel near Leeds, located in the ancient village of Tong is set in the surroundings of beautiful countryside, with the convenience of being just five minutes away from the M62 & M1. With 53 en-suite bedrooms this hotel near Leeds is ideal for the business and leisure guest. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford is a popular Wedding Venue as a hotel near Leeds with 220 free car parking spaces and idyllic gardens for photography. For breakfast or dinner, the Courtyard Restaurant offers a relaxed and informal dinning of or choose the fire lounge where light meals and snacks are available. If you want to venture out, this hotel near Leeds is 10 minutes from the City Centre. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has superb conference facilities offering 11 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight, air conditioning and internet access. Arranging your christmas party? The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has packages starting from 15.95 per person. With easy access to motorways and just minutes from Leeds and Bradford this hotel near Leeds is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing