We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab tapas with plenty of choice”

Guzelian Cafe Bar Gallery
Reserve with OpenTable
Guzelian Cafe Bar Gallery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 807 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Guzelian Cafe Bar and Gallery in Little Germany – Bradford’s historic merchants’ quarter. Call in for breakfast, lunch or tapas – all freshly cooked behind the bar – or relax with a fresh-ground coffee, glass of wine or tasty real ale… while appreciating the stunning photography on the walls from the Guzelian press agency located directly above. We’re just two minutes’ walk from the Broadway shopping centre and across the way from Bradford Cathedral.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Went here with friends from work. The tapas menu was brilliant, with plenty of choice. The scallops and prawns were the pick of the menu, but it was all good. Tried 10 different dishes between us, not one disappointed. You can sit outside, which would be nice on a sunny day. Inside there is limited space, but it was quiet when we ate, so no problem. The interior is clean and modern looking with a pleasant atmosphere. Service was good and the food was excellent value for money. They also had some decent draft beer with a good choice of wines. This venue is perfect for lunch or early evening drinks and tapas with friends.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 887paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

The cafe has a great selection of news photography and lovely food. Nice views of the cathedral and simply, chic interior

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ambounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Looking for a table for 4 on a Saturday night we walked into this small café type establishment. We were concerned that at 19:30, on a Saturday evening it was empty; but we were hungry!
Anyway, how wrong that impression was. Tapas menu. Everything we tried was delicious, tasty, delivered quickly and inexpensive to boot.
Bradford, famous for curry, this was such a surprise.
We will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oli_ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place, warm welcome, god coffee and great food. Adapted breakfast to a gluten free version for me and happily split a pancake meal between our two kids. We will definitely be returning. A hidden gem!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We were staying in the Premier Inn round the corner and had breakfast here a second time after last year and it was still excellent, beautifully cooked fresh food, relaxed atmosphere and first class service. It’s small so would advise booking in advance online to avoid missing out. We had traditional breakfast, pancakes, halloumi tomato bun and Spanish eggs and all were fabulous. Thanks so much.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank weekendescapes906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guzelian Cafe Bar Gallery also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Guzelian Cafe Bar Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing