We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic night out”
Review of The Raggalds

The Raggalds
Ranked #87 of 697 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$45
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We welcome you all to Raggalds, wether it be on business or leisure. We serve quality homemade food 7 days per week
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic night out”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked a work's night out and weren't disappointed. The staff were very welcoming, and waited for the whole party to arrive before serving the starters.
The carvery was expected - good food served well. IMHO, perfectly cooked meat and the veg were more than just over boiled stuff to fill the plate.
We had the pleasure of being insulted by Miss Syren several times (in good fun, if not always in good taste!). This was followed by a musical duo... and the fun continued into the night.

We're already thinking about a return visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    36
    20
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go to Toby's for a better carvery”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a carvery on a recent Sunday with some friends. The meat was very fatty (all three choices of pork, turkey and beef), the veg was bland and roast potatoes were not roasted properly.

Apparently there was a starter option but we were not offered this and the desserts available appeared lacking. Having been to Toby's Carvery a few times I could recommend that much much more and it's cheaper.

After a few bad experiences I won't be going to The Raggalds again, and neither will my family.

Helpful?
8 Thank blackholes030706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAGGALDS, Owner at The Raggalds, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thankyou for your comments . I would like to discuss , so will you please call Richard on 01274 884421.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Went for a drink, and decided to have the carvery, beef pork and turkey with fresh vegetables, good measure and really delicious!
Highly recommend a visit. Always a warm welcome from the friendly staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Damonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Summers Evening - Will come again”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Steak evening on a Thursday with 4 members of my family. 2 steaks bottle of wine £20. Great Value for money! The Food was impeccable and the Service was both quick and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant entertainment, good food, great value for money!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My friend booked tickets for 4 of us to go to the Soul evening at the Raggalds, tickets were £15 each inclusive of a carvery lunch. Despite living locally I hadn't been to the Raggalds for a fair while but the Carvery meal was good excellent selection of meats and vegetables and staff were all friendly. However, most importantly I was looking forward to a good laugh from the evening and wasn't disappointed. Simon (one of the owners) got the show of to a good start and then Danny Tetley did the Soul tribute he has a brilliant voice and there was such a great buzz about the place. You can tell a lot of hard work has gone into making the Raggalds a success and I certainly plan to return :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lovelylouise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Raggalds also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Thornton, Bradford
 

Been to The Raggalds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing