We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and a Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Model Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Bradford B&B and Inns
Graham Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and a Bargain”
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Stayed in one of the newly converted 2 bedroom self catering cottages. Clean, comfortable, in a great location and something of a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    47
    6
    9
    10
See reviews for
19
65
26
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
preston lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2008

This is a fantastic place to stay, Alan and Beata are a lovely couple who cant do enough to help and are very friendly.

The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The animals that roam around are beautiful and you can sit in the huge conservatory for hours just watching them.

Nevermind the hotels in the centre, go here you feel like your in the middle of the country because of the beautiful views. Its not to far from the motorway, would prob need sat nav to find it first time. Go check it out!!

  • Liked — the location, the friendliness of the owners and the animals that are free to roam.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank markPrestonLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2008

Wonderful stay at this delightful bed & breakfast. Difficult to find so get directions but definitely worth the visit. Alan and his wife welcome you into the farm where they have successfully converted three rooms into two doubles and one twin. The rooms are to a high standard and two of them have incredible showers that play music, have lights side jets and two shower heads. They really spoil you. The bedrooms are very nicely presented and very clean, There is a lounge and snooker room. They also supply an extensive range of dvd's for a small charge. They provide a wonderful breakfast both English and Polish which will certainly fill you till Dinner and the hosts are very friendly making you feel very welcome. The pillows are not feather, and the double beds are more comfortable than the twins, one being orthopaedic. Alan and his wife will do everything they can to accommodate you and make you feel at home, There is also a farm butchers on site, should you wish to buy any meats. This B & B us excellent value for money and we plan to return soon. I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone. They are planning to extend ti a further 7 apartments and all to the same high standard.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Twin beds have wooden slats.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

After spending the last couple of months moving from disappointing hotel to disappointing hotel in the Bradford area, I decided to look outside the usual brand name chains and try my luck with a smaller independent hotel or B&B. A quick bit of research gave me a few options and I decided to try B&B at Model Farm. There weren't many reviews of the place on the 'net but the ones I did find were all good so I made the booking.

What a find!

The place was advertised as a working farm and that's exactly what it is. The B&B rooms are in a seperate wing of the farmhouse and are entirely self contained. No problems with noise from the various farming activities and plenty of free parking too.

The owners, Allan and Beata are extremely welcoming and seem to have a genuine desire to ensure that their guests are happy with everything (even when their guests are boring IT guys staying in bradford for work!)

The whole place is absolutely spotlessly clean and the decor is flawless. The rooms are individually designed and there's none of the 'faux corporate' style that some boutique B&Bs seem to attempt. The shower cubicle in my room is state of the art, with multiple jets, a drench head in the ceiling and a built in radio too!

There's a flat screen LCD TV on the wall (with freeview), proper tea and coffee in each room (and the sweets were a nice touch too!)

Beata's breakfast is a serious proposition and should be approached with vigour (you better cancel that lunch appointment too because there's no way you'll be eating again before tea time!)

I really don't enjoy working away from home but staying at Model Farm is making it much less of a strain (both personally and financially) and that's probably more telling than anything else I've written in this review.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viralto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
501 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,222 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
810 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel
7.0 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Model Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Model Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Model Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Model Farm Toftshaw Lane | East Bierley, Bradford BD4 6QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Model Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Model Farm is a working farm set in countryside only 3 miles from Bradford City Centre and 9 miles from Leeds. All the rooms are en suite and furnished to a very high standard with lcd digital T.V.s tea & coffee in rooms and the best Continental and English breakfast usually only found in a 5 star hotel. Plenty of safe free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Model Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Model Farm Bed And Breakfast
Model Farm Hotel Bradford
Model Farm Bed & Breakfast Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing