We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a B&B in the heart of Haworth”
Review of Ye Sleeping House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ye Sleeping House
Ranked #12 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2008

From the booking through to saying goodbye, nothing was too much trouble for the owner of this small and cosy B&B. Located on the Main Street in Haworth you are in a great central location that is also lovely and quiet with great views. Mike the owner cooks the biggest breakfast ever seen, and is a great host, offering advice and sharing a fantastic knowledge of the surrounding area, with tips on where to go and what to do and see. If you like your B&B to be great value, in a great position, cosy, comfortable, welcoming and a home from home, then book into Ye Sleeping House - you won't be disappointed - just remember to book in advance, as there are only the three rooms and people keep discovering it!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingCat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2008

Ye Sleeping House is the closest I have been to home from home. We have been staying there two or three times a year since 1996, and always enjoy our time there. Mike, who runs the B&B is a real character, a one off, lovely man who has become a friend. Nothing is too much trouble and breakfast is fantastic, as much as you want and delicious, and the rooms are comfortable and cosy. On our last visit we stayed in the new en-suite Charlotte's room, which was even nicer than before. As busy people, whenever we feel the need to unwind we head for Haworth!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank earlybird4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaryaStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8haworth, Owner at Ye Sleeping House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Eloise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayana91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8haworth, Owner at Ye Sleeping House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatsuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.0 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#6 of 20 in Haworth
168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#2 of 3 in Stanbury
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Sleeping House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Sleeping House

Address: 8 Main Street, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome stranger.....goodbye friend has been our moto since opening in 1986 and we are still going which must be a testament in itself! We offer quality ,homely accommodation at the most reasonable prices around with Mikes famous full English (or veggie ) breakfasts. Many facilities have recently been upgraded ,fir example the shared bathroom,New TVs in all rooms, The kitchen dinner. We have many different types of people staying- from people working in the area for long periods,people seeing the wonderful sites of Yorkshire as highlighted by the magnificent Tour de France cycle race which came passed the front door to people wanting a short break either weekend or mid week to walk onKathy and Heathcliffes loved moors or of course the Railway children's Keighley and Worth valley railway.Haworth and Ye Sleeping House make a wonderful combination. See our website for our prices and links to the many local attractions and speciality weekends. Come and join us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ye Sleeping House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing