We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Ranked #10 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at Haworth old hall inn last weekend and yet again our stay was fab! The staff are efficient, the rooms beautifully refurbished and clean and our meal on sat night in the pub was delicious! Big thumbs up to the staff and management on an excellent establishment!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsty32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Haworth Old Hall Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel was pot luck as we only wanted a flying visit to Haworth on the way home from visiting family, but it couldn't have been a better choice. Perfectly situated for Bronte country, this place serves good food (we had lunch there on Sunday, then an evening meal the same day as there was such variety to choose from). The room was great, generous hot drink provision - the bottled water was a nice touch - and quality toiletries. Lovely alcove area, with the luxury of having breakfast there in the room. Friendly and helpful staff too. In all, somewhere we would return to for a longer stay in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our stay was a Saturday night. We booked a double ensuite room which was lovely. Very clean and tidy. Very comfy bed with plenty of pillows and cushions. Lovely touches with toiletries, facecloths, bathrobes etc provided. Lovely alcove area in room with table and chairs where we ate breakfast the next morning - excellent breakfast beautifully presented. Ate in the restaurant on Saturday evening - again, excellent food. All staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCHornsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Had a great time in Howarth, made just right by staying in Howarth Old Hall Inn. Accomodation, staff, food, ale and wine all great. Not a bad thing to say about this place. We have stayed here before over 10 years ago. Was a bit worried that it wouldn't be as good as the first time but needn't. Had a great time. Will not leave it as long to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

ideally situated in haworth this 400 yr old manor house, now a inn and eatery is brilliant!! all the staff were friendly and helpful from management,chefs,bar staff and not least the hard working domestic staff. we stayed for a 2 day break and nothing was too much trouble,from white bath robes,provided toiletries,plenty of tea,coffee,water etc in the room.breakfast can be taken downstairs or in your room,this freshly cooked and delicious. we ate from the varied menu and was not disappointed. we were informed that some noise could be heard from the bar in our room but the bar closed at 11pm,and soon ceased thereafter.all in all a great couple of days, we will be returning and look forward to it,thanks to all at haworth old hall inn!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

On arrival we got a warm welcome from all of the friendly staff. Excellent hospitality throughtout., The quality of accomodation is good and you get a great breakfast. Smelling the sunday roast cooking was too hard to resist and it didnt disappoint. The landlady even bought another couple staying there some jam as they liked it so much with there breakfast. The locals are really friendly and happy to reccommend things to do and places to see.

Set in the lovely historic viillage of howarth and brilliant for fans of the bronte country. Really pretty views of the countryside. It is situated at the bottom of a cobbled street with unique little shops ranging from cheese to jewellery. Definitely worth a walk. There is a steam train about 5 minutes walk away. They have either a real ale or a dining carriage attached depending what trip you go on. There is also a little park just the other side of the road. We went for a trip out to Bolton abbey one day. Would highly reccommend it to anyone. It has these brilliant stepping stones for about 20 metres across this what looks like a shallow stream but gets deep in the middle. Makes you concentrate. Lovely walks and scenery there too.

Lovely place, fabulous hosts, will definitely return soon

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed two nights. A superb meal the first evening - good food reasonably priced served well. Had a continental breakfast in our room after the first night - excellent. The ceiling leaked a little overnight but not an issue - they had floods in Hebden Bridge as the rain was torrential. An excellent full English the second morning. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms are above the bar so not quiet till after midnight.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
5.4 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#7 of 20 in Haworth
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#6 of 20 in Haworth
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haworth Old Hall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haworth Old Hall Inn

Address: Inn Sun Street, Keighley BD22 8BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haworth Old Hall Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Food, Real Ale, Real Friendly. The Old Hall is one of the oldest properties in the historic village of Haworth. At the heart of all major attractions, at the bottom of Haworth's famous cobbled main street. Three minutes walk to both The Bronte Parsonage and The Keighley & Worth Valley Steam Railway. We serve a fine selection of Jennings Cask Ales, Fine Wines and a great locally sourced food menu, all can be enjoyed in front of Haworth's best open log fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haworth Old Hall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Old Hall Hotel Haworth
Haworth Old Hall Inn Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing