We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful decorated and welcoming cottage in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tinamk70
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful decorated and welcoming cottage in stunning surroundings. ”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Myself, my partner and my daughter had a very comfortable 3 nights in this cottage. The owner had left lots of welcoming personal touches and gifts for us to enjoy during our stay, including fresh orange juice, milk, a comprehensive range of hot drinks, cordials and even a stocked drinks cabinet.
It is important to restate that the stairs and access up to the cottage is steep and may not be suitable for some but it sure is worth it.
The main bed is extremely comfortable with luxurious bedding and there is no need to bring any linen or towels as they are provided. The second bedroom mattress is very firm.
The bathroom is small but nicely fitted, with a reasonable shower. There is no issue with water pressure or temperature or noisy pipes that you sometimes find.
The kitchen equipment works well with the scale of the kitchen and I can't immediately think of anything that was missing.
There are a lot of dried hops bushels hanging in the front room. These do emit a smell which was not our taste but I know others have complimented them.
The compact raised patio area outside is private and a great place to both start and end the day.
The location is stunning and full of excellent places to eat.
All descriptions given for this property are fully accurate but I would offer the photos do not give it justice.
A beautifully decorated and welcoming holiday cottage x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I came here for a romantic getaway, and it was even better than expected. The village of Haworth is idyllic, and in good weather the perfect place to walk and check out the local shops and Parsonage. On the few days it was raining, however, the cottage offered a perfect retreat. Cosy, comfortable, and tranquil, it was the best relaxing trip we could have asked for. Thank you Mr and Mrs Lavender; we will certainly be returning as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely quiet retreat in the centre of Haworth. Close to all the amenities, but away from the bustling Main Street. Beautifully decorated and very well equipped. Everything you need for a peaceful break in this lovely West Yorkshire village.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormouse6...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Romantic and beautiful cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 5 blissful days in this beautifully restored cottage. The owners, Kirstin & Paul go above & beyond what you would expect to ensure the comfort of their guests is ensured. Everything you would possibly require to ensure your stay is perfect has been provided for you, even down to matches to light the candles which add the romance of the cottage & bath salts to ease aching limbs after a day's walking.
The location is amazing with the cottage being just a stones throw from the Bronte Pasonage Museum, the fabulous and wild Yorkshire Moors (you can almost hear the cries of Cathy calling to Heathcliff) and Haworth Main Street with its picture postcard quaintness, full of curious shops and lovely places to eat & drink.
For those who love steam trains The Keighley and Worth Valley Railway runs through Haworth & we spent an enjoyable few hours traveling back in time & recalling the Movie The Railway Children (a favorite of mine as a child) which was filmed on this line.
We've had a fabulous break will certainly be returning to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sianmcgil...
Saltaire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Romantic Cottage”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a blissfully gorgeous cottage situated in the heart of Haworth village, very close to the Bronte Parsonage Museum,shops and moorland. Very well-equipped with lots of thoughtful little touches; the fireplace with all it's candles,is a romantic centre point. Wonderfully cosy for an evening's relaxation. I would definitely go again; for myself, it served as an idyllic writer's retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing