We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of YHA Haworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YHA Haworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed for one night in this YHA in the quadruple room (2 bunk beds) and this place was fantastic value for money. The location was great with a short walk to restaurants and pubs and the building the hostel is in is an old grand house. Everything was clean and tidy, and staff were friendly and welcoming. We unfortunately missed the breakfast in the morning which is a shame as heard it was great. There was ample parking. I would definitely stay here again for a budget option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

I loved this youth hostel. Not only is it in a beautiful old building but you can get, for a fee, a big english breakfast. I came in on the railway and it was an easy (and beautiful) 15 or so minute walk from the rail station. Easy to find. Haworth itself proved to be a real treasure of a place ...not only is it pretty but it has a very different, somewhat off-beat, atmosphere. Be prepared for a lot of uphill walking. And do walk on the moors above the town!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chealsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a special offer of family room and evening meal for £30. The hostel is a fantastic building and was clean and tidy. The meals were fine and there was plenty to feed our young family. The hostel was really warm which was great as it had turned pretty cold over the weekend. The staff were all really friendly and helpful-thanks!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmantours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The first time I stayed at YHA Haworth was in Dec 10. It was in the middle of winter and it was foggy and dark. Considered the fact that the hostel itself was a 150 year-old building (built in 1860s) it certainly gave me some creeps. I actually couldn't sleep well that night as there were oil paintings everywhere with the Bronte sisters staring at you plus I got the whole dorm to myself. It was definitely atmospheric (in a bad way!).
Having said that the second time (Sept 11) was much better. There were more people staying so the whole place looked much livelier. The staff were always lovely. The only thing is that the breakfast was a bit disappointing as it was basically a la carte (unlike buffet in any other YHAs) and there was only one staff doing all the cooking as well as check out so I had to wait for ages before I got fed.
Location wise it took about 10-15 walk to the village so it was ok. The rooms/toilets/showers were clean. Overall I do like this place (I reckon so far the YHAs in England never disappoint!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcerberus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have stayed at a few YHA establishments, but this one will be our last. It's overpriced for what you get. We could have got better at a B&B, and had breakfast included.
The room was not very clean, other peoples hair in the shower and toilet and a coffee stain down the wall! The entire building could have done with a good dust. There were cobwebs over the main landing which must have been there for years. Also, the kitchen could have done with a good clean out. Its a real pity, as its a lovely old building which could be excellent with a bit of love and attention.
We had breakfast there, which is extra, but was nice. It's a good walk into Haworth itself, not just down the road, but quite a trek.
The staff were very nice and couldn't be more helpful, however. But I wouldn't return, not unless the place had a major ungrade.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JH40_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank qmfqldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.7 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
2.3 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#2 of 3 in Stanbury
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.7 mi away
Weavers Guesthouse (formerly Wilsons of Haworth)
0.7 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 20 in Haworth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Haworth

Address: Longlands Drive, Keighley BD22 8RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Haworth
Price Range: £22 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA Haworth 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your YHA Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Haworth Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing