We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”
Review of Park Top House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Top House
Ranked #6 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This was a total surprise for a last minute, scrambled booking. What a place! Excellent value for money and supremely clean. The high quality of the soft furnishings make the place extremely homely and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there and will highly recommend it to others. Vanessa has just the right eye for detail and a perfect temperament for this job and she really knows how to make it work. She has time for everyone. Thank you! Kate HN

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katetrip007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was our fifth stay with Vanessa and as usual everything was fantastic. Rooms very comfortable and breakfast superb. She is such a friendly and helpful lady. The guest house is ideally situated for visiting all the sites in Haworth. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed here Easter weekend with some friends and it is a fantastic B&B. Vanessa the owner was there to greet us and there the following morning to cook breakfast. She made us feel really welcome and gave some great tips on where to go/see while we were there. It is just off the main street in Haworth and about a 10 minute walk to the steam railway. Rooms were very well appointed and a great rate too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColandShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Location, view, cleanness, decoration, services, breakfast, hospitality, generosity, etc. etc.
Everything was perfect, fantastic, lovely!!!
Far better than 4 star hotels.
Definitely one of best 5 Star B&B.
Strongly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregoryChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Me and my sister stayed here for 3 nights and were not dissapointed. Vanessa was very welcoming and was more than happy to help us in getting the most out of our stay. The B&B has been decorated to a high standard and very clean. Lovely breakfasts and good location. Only a couple of minutes walk to cobbled main street, parsonage and pubs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmeet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This b&b was chosen as a result of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. The reason for our visit was for a walking break, and we had three lovely walks in and around Haworth including, of course, a visit to Top Withins. The b&b offered all the comforts that you could wish for, was very clean and well maintained. Vannessa was a surperb host and made us feel at home; we were invited use of the dining area to eat our take away fish and chips and the lounge area to sit and relax, if we so wished. English breakfasts were freshly cooked and of good quality, and there was plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, etc, and included my favourite, porridge, so I was more then happy. A short walk takes you to plenty of pubs, restaurants, touristy shops and the Bronte Parsonage, and in the other direction to the steam railway. The b&b offers excellent value for money. A perfect place to stay, in our opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just back from great weekend in haworth staying at the parktop Vanessa makes you very welcome nice clean rooms great breakfast you feel like you are staying with friends. This was are second visit and will go back again in summer. Very well placed for bistros and pubs and steam railway stations. If you are reading this for a recommendation you have got it ,just book it quick if there is still rooms available.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank paxton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.2 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
0.1 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 20 in Haworth
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Top House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Top House

Address: 1 Rawdon Road, Keighley BD22 8DX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £76 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Top House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Top House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Top House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing