We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best guest house we have ever stayed at ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Top House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Top House
Ranked #8 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best guest house we have ever stayed at ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Well were do I start, we arrived at park top and was greeted by vannessa who was very friendly as soon as I walked in wow the place was immaculate then shown to our rooms again wow decor was fab everything you'd expect from a guest house but more added extra even a top hotel does not offer. We had the use of the lounge and kitchen to prep food and snacks during our stay. Moving on to breakfast full English cereals Greek yogats fruits more choices than I've ever been offered before. The cost was reasonable so to sum vannessa and hilltop 10 out of 10 thank you xxx. I can also recommend to eat at The Old Hall great food but stay clear from The white lion hotel ok food but ill mannered staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roverstate808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
75
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Vanessa was a wonderful hostess and a joy to talk with . We were made to feel at home . great accomodations . We were treated as family and welcomed with Vanessa's friendly smile . It is a very short walk to the museum and various shops and wonderful pubs .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindyhop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed here last September and had a great experience. Vanessa was extremely accommodating and friendly, and I felt so at home. The location is a great one, close walk to the Bronte's yet also near the bus stop, shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynstardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Right from check in I found this a wonderful place to stay. Comfortable and spotless, Vanessa really goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and to help you enjoy your visit to Haworth to the full.
Excellent food, comfortable rooms and amazing hospitality, I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Rooms very comfortable and breakfast delicious. Vannessa is so welcoming and friendly. Guesthouse is ideally situated and overlooks a pretty park. This was our fourth visit - we think Park Top is fantastic.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank carolwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

This was a total surprise for a last minute, scrambled booking. What a place! Excellent value for money and supremely clean. The high quality of the soft furnishings make the place extremely homely and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there and will highly recommend it to others. Vanessa has just the right eye for detail and a perfect temperament for this job and she really knows how to make it work. She has time for everyone. Thank you! Kate HN

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katetrip007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was our fifth stay with Vanessa and as usual everything was fantastic. Rooms very comfortable and breakfast superb. She is such a friendly and helpful lady. The guest house is ideally situated for visiting all the sites in Haworth. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.1 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Top House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Top House

Property: Park Top House
Address: 1 Rawdon Road, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Top House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Top House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Top House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing