We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than home”
Review of Park Top House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Top House
Ranked #6 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This fantastic B&B sits in a great position, near to everything and within walking distance to all attractions. Vannessa has got it just perfect with every minute detail taken care of.
The bedrooms which look fresh, clean and modern had everything in them we needed and still felt roomy and relaxing.
The whole accommodation is top standard and Vanessa's efforts are top standard too.
As written by other guests the breakfasts were delicious with every member of our party fully satisfied despite different tastes.
Even a special card, cake and wine for my dad celebrating his 83rd birthday was given by our most accommodating and friendly owner Vannessa.
A second visit to this area is definitely on the cards and there is only one place we will be staying - PARK TOP! Thank you Vannessa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottietom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Park Top House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our second visit to park top and once again we were looked after and made to feel so welcome by vanessa that we would now call her a friend..the acccommodation is stylish, spotless and comfortable..and her breakfasts are second to none, from a delicious selection of seasonal fruits, yogurts and cereals and excellent cooked breakfasts from full english, yummy omelettes to continental style...for all her hard work which is so obvious vanessa deserves full recognition for a superb quality bed n breakfast..see you again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you Janey & Paul for your wonderful review, was lovely to see you both again, enjoy the rest of your birthday celebrations. Looking forward to seeing you both again.

Can i also thank everyone for the amazing reviews you have all so kindly posted for me, without them i would not have received my Cetificate of Excellence winner 2013 from Trip Advisor.

We Strive to Offer our customers a memorable experience, and this accolade is evidence our hard work is translating into positive reviews.

Thank you to everyone. Vannessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place is the best, Vanessa made our visit from booking to leaving a wonderful experience.This lady works so hard and it shows in her beautiful spotless guest house. Everything about this house is perfect from the wonderful rooms to the fabulous breakfasts we were served. We will be returning and telling all our family and friends thank you Vanessa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friends139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Well were do I start, we arrived at park top and was greeted by vannessa who was very friendly as soon as I walked in wow the place was immaculate then shown to our rooms again wow decor was fab everything you'd expect from a guest house but more added extra even a top hotel does not offer. We had the use of the lounge and kitchen to prep food and snacks during our stay. Moving on to breakfast full English cereals Greek yogats fruits more choices than I've ever been offered before. The cost was reasonable so to sum vannessa and hilltop 10 out of 10 thank you xxx. I can also recommend to eat at The Old Hall great food but stay clear from The white lion hotel ok food but ill mannered staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roverstate808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Vanessa was a wonderful hostess and a joy to talk with . We were made to feel at home . great accomodations . We were treated as family and welcomed with Vanessa's friendly smile . It is a very short walk to the museum and various shops and wonderful pubs .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindyhop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed here last September and had a great experience. Vanessa was extremely accommodating and friendly, and I felt so at home. The location is a great one, close walk to the Bronte's yet also near the bus stop, shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynstardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Right from check in I found this a wonderful place to stay. Comfortable and spotless, Vanessa really goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and to help you enjoy your visit to Haworth to the full.
Excellent food, comfortable rooms and amazing hospitality, I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.2 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
0.1 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 20 in Haworth
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Top House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Top House

Address: 1 Rawdon Road, Keighley BD22 8DX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £73 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Top House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Top House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Top House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing