We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Park Top House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Top House
Ranked #6 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Clean tidy room decorated to a good standard, tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Very good English breakfast with good selection of fruit, cereals and juice. Very friendly atmosphere and you will never be short of conversation with the host. Use of lounge area with tv and dvd if required which is very useful for longer stays, also tv in the room. Parking available and is situated on a main road for ease of access. We would be happy to recommend this B and B for anyone travelling in this area. Very useful to be able to pay by recognised credit card.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, hope we see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Chose this Guest House as the reviews were terrific on trip advisor and we were definitely not disappointed. We stayed for two nights 13th and 14th Feb which included valentines day and Vanessa made our stay so very special with extra special touches such as wine and chocolates left for us on our return from a walk on valentines day when it had begun to rain..so lovely to sit in lounge and relax and just enjoy the views over the park.

This accommodation is spotless, would not hesitate to recommend and will definitely visit again. Vanessa ensures you have everything you need and more.......décor beautiful and bed so very comfy.so enjoyed our stay. Breakfast excellent, with alternatives to cooked if you prefer.

Parking easy and very central to the main street of Haworth. Hope to return later in year.

Many thanks Vanessa, much appreciated. you are a really lovely lady.

Julie & Kevin

Room Tip: I would guess all rooms are good. We stayed in double on front which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for a fabulous review, was lovely to meet you, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

a great B&B
very clean, well located, great breakfast and superb hostess.
The owner does everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The B&B has parking also and main street is just around the corner.
Recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainbeaky30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for a good review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived early in the morning on New Year's Eve at around 10.00am expecting to just park up and come back to check In later on. To our delight Vanessa gave us a lovely welcome and our room was ready she couldn't have done more to make our stay more pleasant. Our room was decorated really nicely and to a High standard. The thing that makes Park Top House so good is the attention to detail, everything we could have needed was just were we needed it to be. Excellent customer service, excellent accommodation, excellent breakfast. We thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so very much for your lovely review. Was lovely to meet you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast right in the heart of Haworth so you are close to all the amenities. A front bedroom definitely offers a lovely view across the park and the hills. The bed and breakfast is spotlessly clean in the communal areas as well as your own room. Landlady Vanessa is wonderful, offering a warm welcome on arrival and throughout your stay. There is a wide selection for breakfast, all of which is delicious. This bed and breakfast is great value for money, great service and a gem of place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review. Hope to see you again. Vxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Out of all the B&B's we have visited, this is the best. Best breakfast ever, best room and certainly the nicest owner you could ever wish to meet. We just did not want to come home. If we are visiting anywhere within a 30 mile radius of Park Top then this is the place for us. Believe me it's worth the mileage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a great stay we had at Park Top House! The location was perfect, breakfast was a delight, and Vanessa gave us wonderful recommendations for the dinner meal. In short, we had everything we needed for a fantastic stay in Haworth! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodoro07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.2 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
0.1 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 20 in Haworth
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Top House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Top House

Address: 1 Rawdon Road, Keighley BD22 8DX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £75 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Top House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Top House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Top House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing