We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Top House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
158
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmain streethome from homeshower en suitecotton ballsfull englishwonderfully comfortable bednice clean roomsplace is spotlessour night stayan amazing hostcook breakfastin easy walking distancewide choiceoff street parkingguest housebronte parsonage museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely B&B in a great location. The rooms were really comfortable. Vanessa is a lovely host and made us feel very welcome. She has excellent knowledge of the local area and can recommend lots of good places to go. She also makes an excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for a lovely review,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We couldn't of picked a better b & b, good location in the centre of Haworth. The last time we was here was 30 years ago & pleased to say it hasn't changed. Vanessa is a great host, very friendly & the breakfasts were amazing especially the omelettes. The room we had was beautiful & nicely decorated, one of the best I've stayed in. Park Top is a lovely b & b, decorated to a high standard & will be staying again, hopefully for longer as 2 night was not enough. Thank you so much Vanessa

Room Tip: Stayed in a double but all rooms looked lovely, don't think you would be disappointed in whatever room you choose.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This B&B is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Haworth.
Close to all amenities and tourist attractions.
My wife and I were made most welcome by the friendly landlady who kept us entertained with local knowledge related gossip and news.
We'll definitely stay there again when visiting the area.
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for landlady Vanessa to make us both feel at home.
Highly recommended.

Glenn & Julie

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenny280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you Glenn and Julie for a wonderfully review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you some time in the future. Kind regards vannessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just come back from a last minute weekend break in Haworth, booked this on tripadvisors recommendation and was not disappointed. The B&B is spotless and just round the corner from the Main Street (leading up to the parsonage). The highlight for me is the owner Vannessa who is such an obviously decent person and we had some great chat over breakfast. What a great character and couldn't be more helpful. The B&B is easy to find and has ample parking; we had use of the main living room & kitchen along with our lovely room. I've reviewed a couple of restaurants in Haworth, the best is the Old Register at the bottom of Main Street (if you can get a reservation). The best pub is Gasgoignes Brewhouse at the top of the street, its small and isn't open all week but worth squeezing in. Lovely beer and the lass behind the counter is a great advert for the place. I really like Haworth, obviously the parsonage and moors are the main attraction but some decent little shops, pubs and eating places. Great place to slow down and recharge the batteries. Give this B&B a go, really enjoyed my two nights.

Room Tip: We had a choice of two rooms with double beds, both were of the same high quality. A reflection of the effort put in by Vannessa. We stayed in room 4, slept the sleep of the just!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businessvisitorNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review, pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes Vannessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Clean tidy room decorated to a good standard, tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Very good English breakfast with good selection of fruit, cereals and juice. Very friendly atmosphere and you will never be short of conversation with the host. Use of lounge area with tv and dvd if required which is very useful for longer stays, also tv in the room. Parking available and is situated on a main road for ease of access. We would be happy to recommend this B and B for anyone travelling in this area. Very useful to be able to pay by recognised credit card.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeneev, Owner at Park Top House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, hope we see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews