We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great ..worth £40 per night max'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation
Ranked #8 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We visited my parents as they were taking a mini break at this hotel as we wanted to spend some quality time with them. The area is very nice with beautiful scenery and not far from Bronte country. My parents were disappointed with the room and surrounding areas but wouldn't say anything as they didn't want to spoil the break so I am doing the review on their behalf.

My husband and I had to agree with the comments left by previous visitors. We ate in the pub next door and yes, the drinks are very expensive and the food is good and the staff friendly BUT this is the disappointment, the rooms are VERY tired and I had to agree with the fact that there was indeed black mould in the window frames and wallpaper peeling off the walls in certain areas. I read the glowing review from JODIE20 and can only assume that she is talking about another hotel !!. Impressive rooms, they are most certainly not !. Anybody who is well travelled as my family are would be disappointed staying here.

The rating I have given is purely for the hotel part and not the pub food experience.

Room Tip: had to agree with the negative reviews ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms are a little tired but it certainly didnt affect our stay. Pool n sauna were not available which was a shame but we were told before we arrived so we were prepared. Food in pub next door is amazing! Nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelvoice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I brought my partner here for his birthday in mid June, with thoughts of booking our wedding here in summer 2012. We arrived on Saturday 18th June shortly before lunchtime. We were a little too early to check into our room but the landlord in the dog and gun pub adjacent to the leeming wells said that we were very welcome to use the swimming pool and sauna until our room was ready to check in to. We had a nice leisurely swim and sauna and then went round to the pub for some lunch. Shortly before 2pm we were shown round to our room, which was room 3 named after the bronte sisters. We walked into the room and were gob smacked. The room was very spacious bright and warm, it felt very homely. The bed was extremely comfortable and as it is in the middle of no where it was very nice and peaceful.

The lady who organizes the functions in the hotel gave us a guided tour throughout and showed us all 5 rooms which were all very impressive. As we were booked in the hotel on a bed breakfast and evening meal basis, we had our evening meal in the dog and gun which was exceptional. The best steaks we had ever had!

Before we left this hotel we booked our wedding here for next summer. We have guests traveling from all over the world and I am sure every single one of them will love it.

I have read the other reviews written on here and I must say I cannot understand what these other people are on about. They can't have possibly been staying in this hotel, because the whole hotel was absolutely spotless and the rooms recently decorated giving it the modern feel to it. There was no wall paper coming off the walls and no mould on the windows, that's just ridiculous. All the staff in the dog and gun were very nice and friendly.

I am most definitely looking forward to returning here in the near future.

An absolutely wonderful place, amazing setting with very friendly people.

The perfect place for a couples night away or a family weekend!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie20_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

What a vile place ...The room were dirty and not been cleaned properly - the windows full of black mold, wallpaper peeling off the walls, .....just awful.......left immediately.

Room Tip: Don't stay here !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TERRIBLE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leemingkeighley, Owner at Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

The above comments are just not true as other review testify to. We have a beautiful country guest house, the above people checked out of the hotel because a family member was taken ill. They were asked if the accommodation was ok and they confirmed in front of several people that the room was lovely. They were booked on a very busy weekend and therefore were requested to pay for the accommodation which they still have not done and this is purely an attempt to avoid payment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

£8.00 for a pint of Landlord and a gin and tonic - that's Surrey prices, and a bit! And horrible music as well.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JDL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We booked for a nights stay at Leeming Wells after calling at the adjoining pub, The Dog & Gun, whilst out on a drive during the winter months. The pub was very welcoming and we decided we would return for an overnight stay, although we didn't know what the hotel was like, but if the pub was anything to go by, we thought it should be fine.

The hotel reception was unmanned and visitors had to report to the pub to check in. The welcome was very good and we were shown to our room.

We were in room 3, or the Ann Suite, which was a quite large room but very sparsely furnished. The was a huge headboard, which was attached to the wall with the bedside tables attached to either end. This should have accommodated either a king size or super king size bed, but actually held a standard size double bed which looked very lost in the big space. This mean that the bedside tables were unreachable when you were in bed, being about two feet away.

Although the room was a good size, there were no chairs so the only place to sit was on the bed. There was a suitcase shelf but there was a lamp on it so we couldn't put the case on it. The furniture was a bit past it's best and all the surfaces were quite scratched and marked. Another small niggle was the fact there was an exterior light fixed right outside our window which was left on all night and made the room very light. If the curtains had been thicker this wouldn't have had the same impact.

On the plus side, we had Sky TV.

On the way to our room, it was possible to look through a window into the function room, which had beautiful views of the valley but we were a little confused by the fact there was a sauna in the corner of the room. Why??

We had a lovely meal in the Dog & Gun which was of excellent quality, piping hot and excellent value for money. There was also a special offer on where if you ordered two main meals, the cheapest was free. We would definitely recommend anyone to visit the pub. Although the pub was a bit out of the way it was extremely busy with diners and we thought that the owners were missing a trick not offering a dine and stay package at a reasonable price.

To sum up, we thought that £75 for the room was far too much as we have stayed in much better rooms for less, but the surrounding countryside was beautiful but we were lucky to visit on a lovely sunny day. We couldn't rate the hotel service as it was not manned although there was a nice little bar which would have been ideal for residents to make use of if they didn't want to sit in the pub.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank carole022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
2.3 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
10.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,197 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#6 of 20 in Haworth
166 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ashmount Country House
2.4 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation

Address: Leeming Wells Long Causeway | Oxenhope, Keighley BD22 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £74 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeming Wells offers fabulous accommodation in an amazing setting. Located in Oxenhope, near Haworth the heart of Bronte country. It offers a stunning blend of peaceful cosiness and landscape,surrounded by breathtaking scenery. 5 ensuite bedrooms with 1 Large Suite/Apartment. Relax in our indoor swimming pool. The landscape, in particular, makes the area a fabulous destination for walkers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing