We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a Pub with rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation
Ranked #8 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very nice Pub, with good food and beers. Very friendly staff and the rooms are in an annex to the side.

Rooms have everything you would expect and nice and warm. The breakfast was nothing extraordinary but just right although, the choice of cereals was quite limited.

The pool was not available during our stay, but it didn't bother us at all.

All in all it was a good value base for exploring the Moors. Just right.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Branwell room and it was near the car park with a view of the moors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wedding Reception

Just wanted to thank you so much for a fabulous day, evening & morning at Leeming Wells!! All we heard all day was praise about how lovely the venus was, food was fanatstic "best lamb Henry ive ever had" was said alot. The hog roast was fantastic & the salads were perfect. The breakast next door at the Dog & Gun was sooo nice & much needed! the table was set beautifully - another lovely touch!

As well as the food, the place itself is like home from home, all the rooms were very warm, clean & welcoming.

A couple of friends of mine got married recently at the more "bigger" hotels & theirs werent a patch on ours! the smaller more personal touch is definitely the way to forward because thats what everyone remembers - nothing was too much for any member of staff, everything was so organised, efficient & professional but most of all friendly & personal. So many people said yesterday they were definitely coming back to the Dog & Gun.

Thank you for being patient with me during this last year of organising, nothing worse than a stressed bride to deal with - really hope I wasnt too bad!

You, your family & staff clearly work so hard (I really dont know how you survive working such long hours) - your pub, hotel and staff are a credit to you.

We cant thank you enough.

Claire & James

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We visited my parents as they were taking a mini break at this hotel as we wanted to spend some quality time with them. The area is very nice with beautiful scenery and not far from Bronte country. My parents were disappointed with the room and surrounding areas but wouldn't say anything as they didn't want to spoil the break so I am doing the review on their behalf.

My husband and I had to agree with the comments left by previous visitors. We ate in the pub next door and yes, the drinks are very expensive and the food is good and the staff friendly BUT this is the disappointment, the rooms are VERY tired and I had to agree with the fact that there was indeed black mould in the window frames and wallpaper peeling off the walls in certain areas. I read the glowing review from JODIE20 and can only assume that she is talking about another hotel !!. Impressive rooms, they are most certainly not !. Anybody who is well travelled as my family are would be disappointed staying here.

The rating I have given is purely for the hotel part and not the pub food experience.

Room Tip: had to agree with the negative reviews ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms are a little tired but it certainly didnt affect our stay. Pool n sauna were not available which was a shame but we were told before we arrived so we were prepared. Food in pub next door is amazing! Nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelvoice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I brought my partner here for his birthday in mid June, with thoughts of booking our wedding here in summer 2012. We arrived on Saturday 18th June shortly before lunchtime. We were a little too early to check into our room but the landlord in the dog and gun pub adjacent to the leeming wells said that we were very welcome to use the swimming pool and sauna until our room was ready to check in to. We had a nice leisurely swim and sauna and then went round to the pub for some lunch. Shortly before 2pm we were shown round to our room, which was room 3 named after the bronte sisters. We walked into the room and were gob smacked. The room was very spacious bright and warm, it felt very homely. The bed was extremely comfortable and as it is in the middle of no where it was very nice and peaceful.

The lady who organizes the functions in the hotel gave us a guided tour throughout and showed us all 5 rooms which were all very impressive. As we were booked in the hotel on a bed breakfast and evening meal basis, we had our evening meal in the dog and gun which was exceptional. The best steaks we had ever had!

Before we left this hotel we booked our wedding here for next summer. We have guests traveling from all over the world and I am sure every single one of them will love it.

I have read the other reviews written on here and I must say I cannot understand what these other people are on about. They can't have possibly been staying in this hotel, because the whole hotel was absolutely spotless and the rooms recently decorated giving it the modern feel to it. There was no wall paper coming off the walls and no mould on the windows, that's just ridiculous. All the staff in the dog and gun were very nice and friendly.

I am most definitely looking forward to returning here in the near future.

An absolutely wonderful place, amazing setting with very friendly people.

The perfect place for a couples night away or a family weekend!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie20_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

What a vile place ...The room were dirty and not been cleaned properly - the windows full of black mold, wallpaper peeling off the walls, .....just awful.......left immediately.

Room Tip: Don't stay here !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TERRIBLE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leemingkeighley, Owner at Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

The above comments are just not true as other review testify to. We have a beautiful country guest house, the above people checked out of the hotel because a family member was taken ill. They were asked if the accommodation was ok and they confirmed in front of several people that the room was lovely. They were booked on a very busy weekend and therefore were requested to pay for the accommodation which they still have not done and this is purely an attempt to avoid payment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

£8.00 for a pint of Landlord and a gin and tonic - that's Surrey prices, and a bit! And horrible music as well.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JDL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
2.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Old Sun
The Old Sun
#14 of 20 in Haworth
70 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
410 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
1.9 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation

Address: Leeming Wells Long Causeway | Oxenhope, Keighley BD22 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £67 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeming Wells offers fabulous accommodation in an amazing setting. Located in Oxenhope, near Haworth the heart of Bronte country. It offers a stunning blend of peaceful cosiness and landscape,surrounded by breathtaking scenery. 5 ensuite bedrooms with 1 Large Suite/Apartment. Relax in our indoor swimming pool. The landscape, in particular, makes the area a fabulous destination for walkers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing