We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation
Ranked #8 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were a bit dismayed by some of the reviews, but we found our room was just what we wanted. Comfortable bed, nice decor, and staff that could not do enough to help you.
Problems with TV, but soon sorted, we just had the wrong buttons pressed! Breakfast and meals served next door, and the food was just great. In fact all in all, a lovely stay. We regretted not bringing any swimming gear, as the pool looked so inviting. And free wifi too, always a bonus.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    24
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Nice B&B, nice pub next door, pool smaller than looks on photos but really nice. Customer Service really good, couldnt do enough for you. Nice small sauna in the pool area, could have done with a bit of music when swimming. Nice room, clean, tidy, comfy bed. Great views.

All in all really nice hotel, good location, great customer service and nice pool area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB2015x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Fantastic atmosphere, great food and beers/lagers/wines, Stunning views and excellent hardworking staff. Very good for all aspects of people, whether visiting by car, walking, cycling or just fancy a pint!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Good location, clean rooms; shame about the decor. If you are a keen walker, mountain biker or steam train enthusiast this is a great location. There are walks and cycle routes from the door, although no information provided by the hotel so take a map. If you like trains one end of the Worth Valley line is a couple of miles away. Our room was a reasonable size with high ceilings and a comfortable double bed. There was a full sized bathroom, wi fi and a desk. It was all quite dated though, and a bit tired. For me the real downside was being able to hear far too much from the room next door. There was an interconnecting door, upgraded I was told to two doors with seals to minimise noise but it was still an uncomfortable experience. Luckily no one was next to us on the second night or we would have left early. We were told that if there had been another room available we could have moved so perhaps the other rooms are different. The pub where breakfast is served and where we ate in the evenings is friendly, cosy with two real fires, does nice pub food and a well cooked breakfast, which you have to order the night before.

Room Tip: Check whether the room has an interconnecting door to the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiaNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very nice Pub, with good food and beers. Very friendly staff and the rooms are in an annex to the side.

Rooms have everything you would expect and nice and warm. The breakfast was nothing extraordinary but just right although, the choice of cereals was quite limited.

The pool was not available during our stay, but it didn't bother us at all.

All in all it was a good value base for exploring the Moors. Just right.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Branwell room and it was near the car park with a view of the moors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wedding Reception

Just wanted to thank you so much for a fabulous day, evening & morning at Leeming Wells!! All we heard all day was praise about how lovely the venus was, food was fanatstic "best lamb Henry ive ever had" was said alot. The hog roast was fantastic & the salads were perfect. The breakast next door at the Dog & Gun was sooo nice & much needed! the table was set beautifully - another lovely touch!

As well as the food, the place itself is like home from home, all the rooms were very warm, clean & welcoming.

A couple of friends of mine got married recently at the more "bigger" hotels & theirs werent a patch on ours! the smaller more personal touch is definitely the way to forward because thats what everyone remembers - nothing was too much for any member of staff, everything was so organised, efficient & professional but most of all friendly & personal. So many people said yesterday they were definitely coming back to the Dog & Gun.

Thank you for being patient with me during this last year of organising, nothing worse than a stressed bride to deal with - really hope I wasnt too bad!

You, your family & staff clearly work so hard (I really dont know how you survive working such long hours) - your pub, hotel and staff are a credit to you.

We cant thank you enough.

Claire & James

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We visited my parents as they were taking a mini break at this hotel as we wanted to spend some quality time with them. The area is very nice with beautiful scenery and not far from Bronte country. My parents were disappointed with the room and surrounding areas but wouldn't say anything as they didn't want to spoil the break so I am doing the review on their behalf.

My husband and I had to agree with the comments left by previous visitors. We ate in the pub next door and yes, the drinks are very expensive and the food is good and the staff friendly BUT this is the disappointment, the rooms are VERY tired and I had to agree with the fact that there was indeed black mould in the window frames and wallpaper peeling off the walls in certain areas. I read the glowing review from JODIE20 and can only assume that she is talking about another hotel !!. Impressive rooms, they are most certainly not !. Anybody who is well travelled as my family are would be disappointed staying here.

The rating I have given is purely for the hotel part and not the pub food experience.

Room Tip: had to agree with the negative reviews ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
2.3 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ashmount Country House
2.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
2.1 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#7 of 20 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.5 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#13 of 20 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation

Property: Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation
Address: Leeming Wells Long Causeway | Oxenhope, Haworth, Keighley BD22 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeming Wells offers fabulous accommodation in an amazing setting. Located in Oxenhope, near Haworth the heart of Bronte country. It offers a stunning blend of peaceful cosiness and landscape,surrounded by breathtaking scenery. 5 ensuite bedrooms with 1 Large Suite/Apartment. Relax in our indoor swimming pool. The landscape, in particular, makes the area a fabulous destination for walkers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing