We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
96
28
7
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
28
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog gunswimming poolthe pubpub next doorate our evening mealslamb henrylovely poolpeaceful and tranquilwhere breakfast is servedsmall saunaa solo female travellerhouse keepernice facilitiessteam roomfunction roomfab viewsself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We attended a wedding and had a fantastic day! The weather was beautiful so we sat outside overlooking amazing views! The food was very good and we were very well looked after by all the staff! I will definitely have my parties there in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshiregirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our second time staying here, this time in extremely sunny conditions, did not disappoint. We arrived early and checked in at the Dog and Gun who told us to head to the reception where we were able to have access to our room early. We had the Charlotte room and it was clean and lovely. After booking dinner for 8pm we headed off to Top Withens for a long walk and returned to enjoy the pool and sauna (to help us relax and have a kip); this was out first break since Christmas! The sauna was not working which was disappointing - and it is one of the key reasons we choose Leeming Wells. However we decided that there was nothing we could do even after the hotel staff very helpfully tried to get it to work, so we just sat outside and drank fizz and wine for the next two hours overlooking the amazing moor views which never disappoint. Dinner also did not disappoint - you pay for quality food here - especially the steaks which were incredible; and we managed to bag a table outside overlooking the incredible views. The next day, thanks to Mike at the Dog and Gun, the sauna was working for a post breakfast relax, and we left Leeming Wells wishing we could stay another night. Great views, great food, great accommodation, great location. One of our favourites which we will never tire of coming back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyBCBarnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the food very nice, and the surrounding countryside amazing. However, I am afraid that was not just enough to compensate for the numerous downsides.
Checking in proved a challenge as reception was deserted, and after following the instruction on a sign to check in at the pub next door, we were told we needed to go back to reception, and ring the very small and discrete buzzer on the front door as someone would come. That was certainly true, but after trekking up and down the slightly dodgy slabbed path and steps that runs between the hotel and the pub outside, I felt that it could have been simple enough to have added a bell to the reception counter.
Having arrived mid afternoon on a hot day, we were looking forward to using the swimming pool. Unfortunately the pool was not available due to the area being set-up for a wedding function the next day - and to be fair you are warned about this possibility on the hotel website.
Our biggest disappointment however was our evening meal. Evening meals are served in the pub next door, and you would be well advised to book your table at the time of booking your room should you stay here. We booked our table mid afternoon on the day of arrival, and the earliest booking we could get was 8pm. As there was nothing else to do at the hotel, this meant 5 hours to kill, and we unfortunately couldn't drive anywhere else as I'd already had a drink. To make matters worse, all of the tables in the bar at the pub were reserved for people coming in for dinner before us. We did eventually manage to grab a couple of bar stools, and we were offered a table slightly earlier than 8pm. However, by the time our starters arrived the earlier time was lost, and with over half an hour before the main arrived after our starters, it was already around 8.45pm, and we'd all gone past it - in particular, our poor 12 year old who was too tired to do her relatively expensive meal any justice. I think it is great that the pub was so busy (due to a 2-4-1 offer on meals), and there was certainly a friendly buzz about the place as most people being local all seemed to know each other. BUT, be warned that as a paying hotel guest you are somewhat left to your own devices, and it doesn't feel like the hotel and the pub/restaurant are that joined up to provide a great all round experience for hotel guests.
Finally, my husband and I were kept awake most of the night by a constant droning noise that we could only guess was coming from a fan in housekeeping or linen cupboard very near to our room.

Room Tip: Avoid the 'Bramwell' (Room 1). A lovely room in itself, but too close to a very noisy fan in the linen cupboard that runs all night at an annoying loud drone.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This venue is too small for a decent sized wedding party. i am a wheelchair user and had to sit just inside the entrance door as everywhere was too small to move around and the staff were extremely unhelpful. there is not even an accessible toilet & the ladies toilets are tiny & there are only two of them! the food was mediocre at best & the waiters wore casual black tshirts for a formal wedding. by the time the food was served to our table the top table had long since finished theirs.i dont know what the rest of the wedding party thougt but i would never attend another function here . what should have been a lovely day was ruined by this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is the 2nd time we stay at the Leeming Wells, ironically in the same room, this time the "Anne Suite" has being completely renovated, new carpets, wall paper and furniture. The bed and mattress are super confi, the room is good size, there is a variety of channels to choose in the tv
For those that look to spend some peace and tranquility, enjoy walks or just look to scape the city to be immerse in the beautiful scenery this is the place for you.
The staff are very friendly and lay back.
At the end of your walk you can have a bite and a drink at the next door pub (yes, very handy) the "Dog and Gun".
Breakfast is included in the room, and its served at the Dog and Gun.
There is free wifi all through out the hotel, in the summer the pool is available with beautiful views to the Dales.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nala1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews