We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality in a stunning place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apothecary Guest House
Ranked #10 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nic and David the proprietors are so friendly. This is a no frills kind of place, but it's also very inexpensive and clean. And the location is amazing. My room looked out over Haworth Church on Main Street! Lovely.

I tried to get help with a walking tour but was told to go to the Visitor Center instead, and I wasn't keen on not getting to choose my table for breakfast, but these are minor quips.

If you're looking for a clean place in a stunning location that won't break your budget, Apothecary House is it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

As always our visit to Haworth and the Apothecary Guest house and Tea rooms were a joy , the owners David and Nick were warmth personified , welcoming us as they always do with a smile .
We have been here now 3 times and have found everything to be excellent each time , lovely views of the Worth valley from room 7 AND the best view of the valley from any of the tea rooms that are on Main Street .
The location is spot on for the bronte's church , parsonage museum etc ,
Just walk straight ahead and within minutes you are on the trail to the Bronte waterfall and top withins (wuthering heights) . Or , turn left and take a stroll back through history down the cobbled Main Street .
Eateries
Include the fleece pub , old white lion , black bull and the excellent Gascoignes , famous for its steam beer .
All in all The Apothecary is a friendly family run guest house where you arrive as guests and leave as friends ( we certainly look at the Sisley family as good friends ) It is a pleasure to write a little trifle on here in recognition of all they have done for us on each of our visits . So impressed are we that we are booked to return in December when a number of activities are on in the Main Street .
Thanks Dave and Nick
See you again in December
Love and all that
Bob n Judith

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobfollon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Not posh or luxurious but solid good value with excellent breakfast and brilliant location for the Bronte attractions. The owner was really helpful and friendly and overall we had a really good stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducatiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in the family room which is on the ground floor near the tea rooms the room was adequate but we were woken at 7am by a loud radio coming from the breakfast area which was a little too early for my liking as breakfast was not until 8.30 maybe if you stayed in a regular room you wouldn't get disturbed.
The breakfast was very nice the host was friendly and the room was basic but cheap as chips

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We visited Haworth for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. Our room at the Apothecary
Guest House was clean and spacious. Nic and David were very welcoming and keen to
ensure our stay was a happy one. Free parking is always a bonus! and the full English breakfast was excellent, with the offer of as much toast, tea and coffee as we required. The location is
great, right at the heart of the historic village. My other half always tries to choose somewhere
with a relaxing atmosphere, quaint tearooms and interesting shops for our weekends away,
and Howarth certainly has all of these. Not forgetting the historical interest and superb Keighley
and Worth Valley Steam Train experience. A lovely romantic weekend away! Jon and Trish

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 191278Grandma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just returned from having a weekend away without the kids and we loved it! The room was large, clean and airy. The view we had was over looking the main street and was nice to wake up and see the church first thing in the morning. Free parking to the front over night and in a free car park through the day. The breakfast was ample, fresh and delicious with a good selection to choose from. All in all the stay was excellent with friendly staff who were only to happy to help. We look forward to visiting The Apothecary Guest House again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Dont know if these other people stayed at the same place but our stay was awful. Room was dirty, tissues under bed. No tea tray provided. Owner was most rude and our room had a large beam across middle of room which we had to keep stepping over.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Sun
The Old Sun
#14 of 20 in Haworth
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 20 in Haworth
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#11 of 20 in Haworth
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apothecary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apothecary Guest House

Address: 86 Main Street, Keighley BD22 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apothecary Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1987, we are a friendly family owned guesthouse. Situated at the top of the famous cobbled Haworth main street, opposite the Bronte church, we are two minutes walk from the Bronte Parsonage and Yorkshire moors. The Worth Valley steam railway is less than ten minutes from us. Room to the rear of the building have panoramic views of the surrounding moors, whilst those to the front overlook Haworth's famous main street. Built around 1640 you will delight in its' quaintness. The oak beams, millstone grit exterior and intricate passageways. The Apothecary has had many uses in the past 400 years, including an inn, the Co-op shop (see pulley wheel at the top of the building, a private dwelling and a book shop. One can only wonder at the lives and dramas played out over the years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apothecary Guest House Hotel Haworth
Apothecary Guest House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing