We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a real yorkshire gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilsons of Haworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilsons of Haworth
Ranked #1 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a real yorkshire gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

what a special place to stay! My partner and i stayed at this lovely b&b for two nights and were made to feel very pampered in the lovely mocha room. Beautiful decor, a comfy bed, large fluffy towels and a welcome bottle of wine. The breakfasts are top class too. Our hosts were attentive and made us feel so welcome.
This is an excellent base for walking. We enjoyed challenging walks each day and after a hot shower enjoyed great meals the Old Hall and the White Lion.
I would really recommend this as a base, it is well priced but with the feel of luxury. Many thanks to the wilsons and good luck with your venture

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunworshipperHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thanks for your kind review and good luck wishes. We enjoyed having you to stay and glad you enjoyed the walks. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
194
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed one night for our Pearl Wedding Anniversary. This is the most beautiful place to stay. Great welcome and lovely tea & cake on arrival. Room (the Mocha Room) was spacious with comfortable bed & fluffy towels, lovely bottle of wine & bottles of water in room & good quality toiletries. Breakfast was absolutely delicious - the smoked salmon & scrambled eggs on muffin was wonderful as was the bacon, sausage, eggs etc; plus lovely fruit salad & seeded toast. The 2 cupcakes given as a gift on leaving were beautiful. Well done Dale & Martin for such a welcoming, friendly stay. We loved the peace & tranquility of Haworth and would recommend Wilson's for anyone wanting to stay in a good quality little hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hi Pam & Graeme, glad you enjoyed your anniversary stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for your wonderful words, very much appreciated. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the minute we go there (a little early) we were made to feel very welcome. Our bags were carried up to a lovely, bright, spacious room equipped with lots of lovely extras. Quality towels, toiletries etc makes all the difference. All too often B & B hosts lose touch and fail to add the little touches that people find important. Great food, complimentary wine, very welcoming hosts, great decor and all at the most convenient spot. Have already told people about this gem of a place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seg1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments. Glad you liked the little touches and thanks for spreading the word. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

A warm, hospitable welcome, greeted with complementary tea and cakes and a bottle of wine in the room. Delicious locally sourced produce made a hearty breakfast before embarking on a trek over the moors. The cupcakes upon leaving is an example of the personal touch Mr and Mrs Wilson can pride their excellent customer service. Definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your great review. Hopefully see you with the rest of the family next year. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My friend and I had an excellent 5 night holiday at Wilsons of Haworth beginning the moment we arrived with a friendly welcome and home made cake. Our cases were taken up to our very comfortable bedroom and we were advised about car parking. There was a welcome bottle of wine in our room and every day a bottle of water. Towels and bedding were regularly changed and bathroom toiletries always renewed. Add to this an excellent breakfast and help with maps and ideas for daily activities making an unforgettable break.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 301Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Hi Val, thanks for your lovely review. It is much appreciated and hope to see you again next year. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay a 'Wilsons of Haworth' with a couple from Australia, who are over here for 4 weeks and wanted to see something of 'Proper Yorkshire' and they were not disappointed. Mr And Mrs Wilson could not have made us more welcome. We were shown to our appointed rooms to find that they were smartly decorated with lots of personal touches like complimentary wine, Taylors of London toiletries, 'fluffy' bathrobes, bottles of water (2 per room) and fresh milk for tea/coffee making not UHT. A good nights sleep was had by all as the beds were very comfortable. After we had booked in and came down to explore Haworth the heavens opened so we decided to stay in the lobby. With that Mr Wilson came in and offered tro make us a hot drink and rearrange the chairs so we could sit round the same table. When the tea and coffee arrived it was accompanied by a cupcake each. This morning we all went down for breakfast and were given a wide choice of hot food that could be preceded by another variety of cold food such as fresh fruit salad, yogurts and cereals and fruit juice. The hot breakfast (compliments to Mrs Wilson the chef) was made using local produces were possible and we were given plenty of opportunities to have our cups refilled. We were supposed to have checked out by 10am but were not put under any pressure to do so. As we left we were presented with another cupcake each (which were gratefully accepted). We will definitely go back. Their knowledge of the local area and events really were helpful in helping us plan our short stay.

Room Tip: Not tip needed as only 5 rooms to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thanks for your fantastic review, we really appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Me and my wife stayed in Haworth for 3 nights and our accommodation was fabulous. Wilsons is in an excellent location at the top of the high street with easy access from parking directly behind the hotel. The room was very well appointed,spacious and clean with views of the Bronte museum. The hosts were very helpful and we enjoyed an excellent breakfast every morning. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Wilsons for a visit to Haworth.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian61217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope you can stay again in the future. Regards, Dale & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.2 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilsons of Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilsons of Haworth

Property: Wilsons of Haworth
Address: 15 West Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilsons of Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilsons Guest House holds a 4* Silver award with Visit England and is located a stone's throw from the Bronte Parsonage Museum and the historic cobbled Main Street. We offer modern and stylish Bed and Breakfast accommodation. All our rooms are individually styled and designed with modern facilities yet retaining the traditional character associated with Haworth and the Brontes. Beatifully presented rooms includes spacious en-suites, spa quality towels and bathrobes, Duck Island toiletries, hairdryer, LED Freeview TVs and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wilsons of Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilsons Of Haworth Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing