We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm Yorkshire welcome”
Review of Wilsons of Haworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilsons of Haworth
Ranked #1 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A warm Yorkshire welcome”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at Wilson's previously with my brother for a walking weekend I was keen to take my wife there, as a post-Christmas treat. As a returning guest, there was wine and chocolates in our room in addition to the usual coffee and home made cake on arrival. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming again, and were keen to ensure we had all the information we needed to make the most of our stay.
The nature of buildings in Haworth makes them awkward to manage for people with restricted mobility, but other than that advice we have already recommended Wilson's to several friends who enjoy good quality B and Bs.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Stan, thanks for another brilliant review. It was great to see you back again, this time with Julie and we're pleased we lived up to what you'd told her from your birthday visit with John last year. We have a beautiful building and whilst it does have some fine architectural details, Haworth itself can sometimes present access and mobility issues for some. However, we are lucky enough to have The Peacock Room on semi-ground floor level and this is very popular with those requiring easier access.

Looking forward to seeing you for your next birthday if not sooner. Best wishes, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
222
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I only stayed one night but what a warm welcome from Dale and Martin, the rooms were lovely and warm and the bedroom was extremely comfortable and the bed linen smelt lovely. The breakfast was excellent and the bottle of wine in the room was appreciated. As if they hadn't done enough, the cup cake was delicious on the way home!. Can't wait to go back. Thank you both. Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hi Joan, thanks very much for such a fab review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was very impressed at the location first of all: nicely close to the parsonage but not on a busy road. The hosts went out if their way to be helpful. The service was wonderfully attentive without being intrusive. The room was fantastic in every way; we didn't want for anything (even wine!). There was tea/ coffee and cake available in the afternoon and the breakfast options were just right. I would recommend this to anyone and would live to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heloonsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we do appreciate it when guest make time to post a review. Hope everything went OK at the Parsonage and the dungeon wasn't took daunting! Hope to catch up again with you both soon. Best wishes, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Dale & Martin are quite simply master craftsmen in the art of business management.
This is a B&B of outstanding quality with spotless themed rooms, complimentary wines, afternoon tea & cake, a breakfast to die for and a finishing touch was the gift they gave us in the morning, literally the icing on the cake.
Thank you guys, we are defo coming back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Wow! Many thanks for the excellent review Jim and we really appreciate you taking the time to post such brilliant comments. Glad you enjoyed all the little extra's we put in to make it a bit special and hope to see you both again very soon. All the best, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Honestly, Wilson's was probably the best inn we have ever stayed at! Couldn't have been more happy with our choice. Martin and Dale are amazing hosts and really know how to treat their guests. From the warm welcome upon arrival to the great send-off at departure (which included homemade cupcakes for our train ride to London), they both made our first trip to Haworth a truly enjoyable one. We stayed in the Peacock room, which was perfect in size and comfort (highly recommended, see below). The extra touches like a complimentary bottle of wine, fresh milk each day for tea, and the occasional homemade cake in the afternoon are just some of the amazing extras that Wilson's has to offer and include with your stay. But at core of it is that Martin and Dale are really just really great hosts. Extremely friendly, warm, and inviting - they are more than up for a quick chat to help share some knowledge of the area or direct you on your way for a day of adventure. The breakfast each morning is truly amazing and an absolute treat (freshly brewed coffee or tea, juices, fruit, yogurt, eggs cooked anyway - exceptional!). As for the location, perfect. Situated at the top of the town you have easy access to the Bronte Parsonage Museum and the start of your trek across the moors, Pennine, and Bronte way. A short walk out the door and you are in the heart of Haworth with access to breweries, pubs, restaurants and shops. And just a little further down the hill you have access to the park, railway station, and more. All in all, Wilson's is the place to stay. For the price, the convenience, the amenities, and hospitality it is the only way to go.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Peacock room. Located on the first floor with easy access to the guest side ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Matt & Nicole. What can we say apart from a huge thank you for such a glowing review. You guys are certainly giving us a lot to live up to! We're really blown away with your superb comments. We like to give a bit of 'value added' to our guests and it's nice to know that the extra little touches are appreciated. Hope your few days in London were a success and maybe you'll pass our way again sometime if you're ever back in England. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a fantastic place to stay in Howarth. Martin & Dale gave us a very warm welcome and go that extra mile to ensure that their guests are comfortable. The Wedgewood room was lovely and overlooked the Parsonage. The complimentary bottle of wine in the room was a nice touch along with afternoon coffee and cakes. Breakfast was fantastic, it was freshly cooked with plenty to choose from. On departure you are given cup cakes which is something that I have never experienced before. I do not think that there could be a better place to stay in Howarth and my husband and myself will certainly be going back. Keep up the good work Martin and Dale as you are doing a wonderful job !!!

Room Tip: The Wedgewood room is on the higher floor and overlooks the Parsonage. It is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Debbie, many thanks for your brilliant review. It was great having you all to stay that weekend and we're really glad you enjoyed your time with us. We're doing our best to stay near the top of the tree and wonderful comments like yours are always welcome. Looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a wonderful,warm,clean and well presented place to stay.We only stayed 1 night, wish it could have been more. The owners Dale and Martin are very friendly. All the personal touches these guys do, even addressing us by our christian names in the morning at breakfast. Will be going back in May hopefully for a birthday celebration. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, even if only for a night like us. It will make you want to stay longer. Thank you both for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hi Tracy, many thanks for taking the time to post a great review. It was nice to meet you and we're pleased you enjoyed your get-away! Looking forward to seeing you again later on in the year. Best wishes Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.0 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
134 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.3 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilsons of Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilsons of Haworth

Property: Wilsons of Haworth
Address: 15 West Lane, Keighley BD22 8DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilsons of Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilsons Guest House holds a 4* Silver award with Visit England and is located a stone's throw from the Bronte Parsonage Museum and the historic cobbled Main Street. We offer modern and stylish Bed and Breakfast accommodation. All our rooms are individually styled and designed with modern facilities yet retaining the traditional character associated with Haworth and the Brontes. Beatifully presented rooms includes spacious en-suites, spa quality towels and bathrobes, Duck Island toiletries, hairdryer, LED Freeview TVs and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Wilsons of Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilsons Of Haworth Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing