We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weavers Guesthouse (formerly Wilsons of Haworth)
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
388
29
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
29
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakeswedgewood roommocha roombottle of winedale martincup cakescar parkb bbooking directfresh milklittle toucheswarm welcomeon arrivalbronte museumbreakfast was delicioushome made cakestwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed with Dale and Martin for the second time. Nothing had changed - the excellence of service, the room, the food, the friendliness, the whole experience from our last visit was repeated. We had the 'Mocha' room again, with its comfort, facilities; plus the excellent view of the Bronte Parsonage. Will we return? That's a question that is a no-brainer!

Room Tip: Book early because Wilsons is going to be busy!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnydrums2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Weavers Guesthouse (formerly Wilsons of Haworth), responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thanks for posting a great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as last time. Best wishes Martin & Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Having stayed at Wilson's previously with my brother for a walking weekend I was keen to take my wife there, as a post-Christmas treat. As a returning guest, there was wine and chocolates in our room in addition to the usual coffee and home made cake on arrival. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming again, and were keen to ensure we had all the information we needed to make the most of our stay.
The nature of buildings in Haworth makes them awkward to manage for people with restricted mobility, but other than that advice we have already recommended Wilson's to several friends who enjoy good quality B and Bs.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Weavers Guesthouse (formerly Wilsons of Haworth), responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Stan, thanks for another brilliant review. It was great to see you back again, this time with Julie and we're pleased we lived up to what you'd told her from your birthday visit with John last year. We have a beautiful building and whilst it does have some fine architectural details, Haworth itself can sometimes present access and mobility issues for some. However, we are lucky enough to have The Peacock Room on semi-ground floor level and this is very popular with those requiring easier access.

Looking forward to seeing you for your next birthday if not sooner. Best wishes, Martin & Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I only stayed one night but what a warm welcome from Dale and Martin, the rooms were lovely and warm and the bedroom was extremely comfortable and the bed linen smelt lovely. The breakfast was excellent and the bottle of wine in the room was appreciated. As if they hadn't done enough, the cup cake was delicious on the way home!. Can't wait to go back. Thank you both. Excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Weavers Guesthouse (formerly Wilsons of Haworth), responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Joan, thanks very much for such a fab review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Martin & Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was very impressed at the location first of all: nicely close to the parsonage but not on a busy road. The hosts went out if their way to be helpful. The service was wonderfully attentive without being intrusive. The room was fantastic in every way; we didn't want for anything (even wine!). There was tea/ coffee and cake available in the afternoon and the breakfast options were just right. I would recommend this to anyone and would live to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heloonsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Weavers Guesthouse (formerly Wilsons of Haworth), responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we do appreciate it when guest make time to post a review. Hope everything went OK at the Parsonage and the dungeon wasn't took daunting! Hope to catch up again with you both soon. Best wishes, Martin & Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Dale & Martin are quite simply master craftsmen in the art of business management.
This is a B&B of outstanding quality with spotless themed rooms, complimentary wines, afternoon tea & cake, a breakfast to die for and a finishing touch was the gift they gave us in the morning, literally the icing on the cake.
Thank you guys, we are defo coming back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W, Owner at Weavers Guesthouse (formerly Wilsons of Haworth), responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Wow! Many thanks for the excellent review Jim and we really appreciate you taking the time to post such brilliant comments. Glad you enjoyed all the little extra's we put in to make it a bit special and hope to see you both again very soon. All the best, Martin & Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews