We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hosts and amazing coffee”

10 The Coffee House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
10 The Coffee House
Ranked #19 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived on Friday night to be welcomed by Claire (the owner). She showed us where to park for free and showed us to a beautiful room. We had a large 4 poster bed and a jacuzzi bath and the room decorated in the style of shabby chic- my favourite. With it being one of only two rooms the B&B was very quiet and meant the service was perfect.
We arranged a time to have breakfast in the morning and it was a feast! The best fruit salad I have ever had to start, followed by fresh toast and a full English breakfast with top quality products. To top it all off you can choose from a wide range of tea and coffee which is also included even though it is ground fresh.
The coffee house doesn't open til lunch so you can have a leisurely breakfast in the lovely dining area and look out onto the charming cobelled Main Street. It is in the perfect location for all the local shops and the Bronte parsonage.
I had been taken as a surprise and I couldn't have asked for more from our accommodation. The room was emaculate and even had cute little touches such as homemade heart shaped biscuits on our arrival and proper cups and saucers in the room. If I ever have the pleasure of visiting Haworth again, I would definitely stay here!!
Zoe and Daniel :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Two of us recently stayed here for 2 nights. Very pleasant hosts but attention to detail in the room was lacking and given it was £90 per room thought this a tad expensive when compared with other places we had stayed at where facilities were much better for the same price. One can only assume Haworth has plenty of visitors so B & B's can charge such prices. We had to ask for soap and there was only one small sample size of bath essence. There was no bath mat and only one small hand towel for two of us when normally B & B guests are supplied with one each. It states the room with the four poster bed overlooks the moors but not mentioned is the fact that the main road runs outside and with the bedroom window open can be very noisy. Also radiator tap in bedroom was broken so could not be turned on or off. Room could do with a bit more updating and is not as luxurious as it appears in the advertising photos. However, breakfasts were very good apart from the cold toast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sassy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a lovely 2 days in Haworth. Claire and Billie are excellent hosts and were a great help finding us local places to eat and drink. On their recommendation we did a 9 mile walk from Haworth to Hebden Bridge which I would strongly suggest to work off Claire's excellent breakfasts before returning to sample her equally scrummy cakes. I was worried that being on the main street in a 'tourist' town it might be a bit noisy on the road side (sorry we live in the sticks), but it was really quiet and close enough to not need a car for the 2 days (Bronte parsonage and church just up the road and all you need within walking distance). The B&B itself is spotless and really comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Had larger room on the front of the house. Really decent size room, but those over 5ft 10 might fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were attending a family wedding and stayed 2 nights at the Coffee house. BiIlly and Claire were wonderful hosts. The rooms were of a very high standard and the breakfast in the morning was lovely. Can fully recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you are looking for something personal and with a difference, this is ideal. Located on the main street with two well appointed bedrooms above the coffee house, you are exceptionally well looked after. From hot drinks and cakes when you arrive to an excellent breakfast, great care is taken in attention to detail. The choice of coffee and tea has to be seen to be believed. Even an egg timer to get the right brewing time for your coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We arrived Sat morning for a lovely weekend.Clare and Billy very welcoming.Lovely little touches in the room,warm shortbread on arrival (i was sold straightaway).We stayed in the front room overlooking the cobbled street.Next morning beautiful breakfast to set you up for the day,all organic, all free range,and beautifully presented.Ideally located to explore Haworth,10 minute walk to the parsonage Museum,plenty of restaurants and pubs to choose from.
Would definitely recommend,and worth going for the lovely coffee .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0l1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have never seen so many different types of coffee. They ground the beans and let me smell them before actually making the coffee. There was an amazing choice of cakes too and the raspberry and almond pastry was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#7 of 20 in Haworth
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
1.8 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#2 of 3 in Stanbury
246 reviews
0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 The Coffee House

Address: 10 Main Street, Keighley, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
10 The Coffee House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing