We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for exploring the region”
Haworth Holiday Cottage (Number 66)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haworth Holiday Cottage (Number 66)
Lounge with two sofas Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Haworth Holiday Cottage (Number 66)
Lounge with two sofas
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
View from double bedroom
Enlarged view from double bedroom.
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom/landing
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Street - Forties Weekend
Main Street - Forties Weekend
The cottage and the view down Haworth Main Street.
Number 66 archive photograph
The Haworth Train
Walking the Bronte Way
Number 66 archive photograph
Lounge
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen G
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the region”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and comfortable cottage. Generous welcome pack from Glenda - milk, eggs, bread, butter etc. Competitively priced for a week's holiday. Glenda gives you a parking permit and thoughtfully saves you a space which means you can park at the bottom of the hill with no problem. In the local shops everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Excellent restaurants right on doorstep - can recommend The Stirrup. Cottage is ideally situated for exploring the area. Got a train from Hebden Bridge (8 miles or so away) into Manchester - took half an hour - and a regular service meant we could return at our leisure. Lovely steam railway takes you into Keighley. 5 Rise and 3 Rise locks at Bingley (lovely cafe there too) well worth a look. So, this is a very convenient location for exploring the region where there is lots to see and do.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Level of comfort and the location.
Liked least: Lack of pans to cook with and no potato peeler.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2012
I always, always say to my guests, if there's anything at all you need, just ring me. Although I don't have anything for deep frying.
For future guests, I'm sorry there was no potato peeler but there is now.
As for pans, there's a set of 3 lidded stainless steel pans, a frying pan and a large pyrex lidded casserole dish. If you would like to borrow a slow cooker, just say so and I'll bring one over.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.