We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kevina566
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed in Haworth in the summer 2015 and enjoyed the place so much we booked a cottage last August as well. The Old Forge is not just any cottage but a real treat. It is actually an old Forge and in the lounge on the first floor you can see photo's of it as it was many years ago and the staff that worked there.
The Kitchen on the ground floor is very large and has everything you could need. The lounge is lovely and comfy with Two large sofas and a woodburner (which we didn't need in August, but we are returning very soon in April so will enjoy that too.

The lounge has a little passage/doorway leading upstairs to the bedroom and bathroom, as you leave the lounge you can open a huge old door which leads to a lovely sun terrace with tables and chairs.

Upstairs a nice size bed awaits you after a long day in the Dales, and the bathroom is to die for with a huge bath and a double shower cubicle. the latter cam in so handy for me last year as I had a shoulder operation in May.

The location couldn't be better with loads of pubs within a minute or two. The Black Bull was great as was the Fleece inn and my particular favourite The Old White Lion which is about 20 paces from the front door!!

Couple this with your very own parking space and you have a real Gem of a place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff89
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a very pleasant weekend”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely cottage, with great facilities all that needed for a good break, close to all facilities and great pubs.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecalpem0s
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delightful, centrally located, cosy home from home”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Old Forge for one week at the beginning of May. The cottage is absolutely gorgeous and maintained to a high standard with luxury bed linen and towels. Even though we had a few rainy days during our stay, it wasn't an issue as the cottage is so relaxing and homely and is situated literally within one minute walk of three local pubs ! One of our faviurites was The Black Bull where the landlord and staff were very friendly. I would also recommend the meals at The Fleece located further down the main street as they were absolutely delicious and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard throughout the property and little touches such as tea, coffee,sugar.
Liked least: Our only observation was that blinds on the kitchen windows would make the property even cosier!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouTaylor...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy country retreat”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My boyfriend and I had a super break in The Old Forge. The cottage, set over 3 floors is very spacious and is decorated to a very high standard. The bath is fantastic, and the log fire provided a perfect atmosphere for the much needed afternoon naps after walking around the moors! We loved the cottage and wanted to stay longer, a perfect re-treat to 'get away from it all'!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeePeeTee
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Christmas Location”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I honeymooned in The Dales three years ago so a return to Yorkshire was always something we wanted to do. The Old Forge in Haworth is perfectly located for a Christmas stay as it has all the convenience of the town with its restaurants, cafes and unusual shops, not to mention an array of welcoming pubs! We walked on the moors, followed in the footsteps of The Railway Children and had a fabulous Christmas lunch in The Old Haworth Hall. The house itself is warm, characterful and has modern conveniences of wi-fi and a good mobile signal. Sitting in the lounge with the woodburner roaring and enjoying a glass of mulled wine was a real treat. We loved the house and the location!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the house and Haworth itself.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Wight
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.