We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Relax At Rosebud'.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosebud Cottage Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Relax At Rosebud'.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

'Wanted somewhere to spend a 'Romantic, Quiet Weekend' with my partner - 'Rosebud Cottage' certainly ticked all the boxes'!!
Great location - just a couple of minutes from the main street.
Caroline made us feel 'Very Welcome' on arrival, room was excellent - very clean and quiet.
Explored some of Howarths many pubs - good atmosphere and friendly people.
The Yorkshire Breakfast at Rosebud didn't disappoint and fuelled a 10K walk across the breezy but scenic moors.
Afternoon tea at 'Number 10' with homemade cakes was another highlight - worth checkin' out.
Finished our weekend off with a ride on the steam trains - a fitting end to a great weekend!!
Howarth's a lovely place, well worth a visit - I'd recommend anyone to stay at 'Rosebud Cottage' - Adrian and Caroline added to our pleasurable experience'.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Guys Many thanks for the great review...Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
209
48
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

From the first step at the door to the last step out you feel that the experience of this guest house is better than what it says in the listing, we were there for two nights and had my mother with us so had two rooms, the de-lux twin and the de-lux single both were to a very high standard and included more than you would normally get. the cottage is to a high standard and with its little quirky bends and twists with the curved lounge a must to see, the on suit with fantastic bathroom and Jacuzzi bath with shower over, nothing was too much effort and you were made welcome with somebody always on hand if you needed something extra. my mother had her birthday while we were here and at breakfast a surprise cake was produced which they had made for us this sort of little touch made all the difference for my mum, the breakfast was great with every thing for everybody fresh fruit and cereals to full Yorkshire breakfast, or what ever in-between, what more can I say but THANK YOU Caroline and Adrian, and we will be back.

Room Tip: all rooms are of an excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Roger....Many thanks for the great review....It was a pleasure to meet you on your family and we were please to help you celebrate the Birthday Many thanks Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Glad we made the choice to stay here. Tremendous welcome and attention. Caroline was at the door to welcome us and help with the considerable luggage. During the visit I left my phone in a shop, went back and it was shut, told Caroline who knew the owner, got in touch and the phone was returned. We stayed in the Bronte Rose room with an oak four poster, very special, and comfortable. Attention to detail - lovely thick large towels and dressing gowns, spare blankets and hot water bottles, biscuits and mince pies, even though it was November. Three parking slots covered by CCTV and plenty of free on street parking. Great location for the station, bit of a climb up to the top of Main St, but hey, its downhill on the way back! Nice touch was gluten free bread is always available (for breakfast) along with gluten free sausages if requested in advance. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Bronte Rose room is great with the four-poster bed, en suite features a shower only, two other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Jeff Thanks for taking the time to write a great review for us...We are looking forward to the next Steampunk weekend next year at was a great success Thanks Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely place, room smallish, at the front, very clean and fresh. Bathroom looked brand new, and attention to detail shows. Breakfast lovely and freshly made, lovely people make you very welcome. We would recommend. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANICE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Janice Many thanks for the great review.. Caroline certainly has an eye for the details Thanks Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had an excellent experience on our one night stay. The bed was very comfortable and everywhere, particularly the ensuite shower room, was extremely clean. The attention to detail in the room was second to none, and it was a joy to find a guest house that cares about their visitors. The atmosphere was wonderful and friendly and I would most definitely visit this guest house again. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi Karen Many thanks for the excellent review, we will look forward to your next visit. Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was only there for a night and stayed in a small, very cute, train-themed single room, but was impressed by the level of luxury included in the very reasonable price! Everything I could want or need was there in the room and en-suite. And Caroline and Adrian were so friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RachelHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi Rachel Thanks for the lovely review, It was a shame you were only with us for the one night. Many thanks Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Rosebud Cottage (and my hosts, Adrian and Caroline) provided a truly wonderful B&B experience. Everything was provided for (luxury was the norm!) to make my stay extremely comfortable and memorable plus those not so oft' received extras - a willingness to chat and a real feeling of being welcome - right from the moment I arrived. The cottage is in a perfect location for the main attractions in Haworth and a stone's throw away for public transport (bus and railway). Rosebud Cottage was a real gem and I would not hesitate to stay there again and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a true B&B experience with 5* quality but at extremely affordable rates.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi Jackie Many thanks for the great review. We really appreciate the many great review we receive.
Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.3 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford North (Bingley) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.1 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#8 of 21 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Cottage Guest House

Property: Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Address: 1 Belle Isle Road, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8QQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebud Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebud Cottage is a typical stone built Yorkshire cottage dating from 1752. We have five luxury rooms to choose from, two double four poster rooms one double, one twin and a single. All our rooms are en-suite and the twin has a whirlpool bath with shower and the single room has a bath with shower, the two four poster rooms and the double room have showers. All rooms have LCD digital TV, free WiFi is available on request. a full Yorkshire breakfast is included in the price of your stay with us, we have a drinks machine in the lounge for guests and We are Four star silver award Visit Britain and also have a breakfast award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rosebud Cottage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebud Cottage Guest House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing