We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Ranked #4 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Butterleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Another lovely stay of two nights at Rosebud Cottage. Adrian and Caroline were away for this stay but the 'B-Team' did a just as super job. No problem sleeping and an excellent filling breakfast. I'll again recommend this charming guest house. We're planning our next stay already.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StamfordDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
214
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Rosebud is a lovely B&B situated on a main road in the central part of Haworth. It is easy to find and is well worth visiting. Parking is easy, with plenty of nearby spaces. You will receive a warm welcome in this compact but very charming guest house. Our room was on the second floor and although quite small, was well appointed with a nice view and comfortable double bed. The traffic on the main road outside our window is a bit loud, but seemed to taper off after 11pm. Breakfast was good with lots if choices. Overall, a very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Booked online we were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of provision, from a 4 poster bed, very neat and well provided en-suite, excellent breakfast and above all very welcoming hosts and decor in this B & B. Having been ourselves B & B hosts we consider Rosebud among the very best.

Room Tip: Some internal stairs and very steep roads to town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

And now wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The rooms are clean, comfortable, attractively decorated (not precious)' with a great shower and other welcome amenities. The hosts live next door in an independent space, so guests can reach them easily while having a real sense of privacy. Adrian and Carioine are warm, interesting, generous hosts whom you would love to claim as friends. An easyish walk from trainstation; a more challenging one up to Haworth village, but that is what Haworth fans come for. I felt cared for and allowed my privacy, a hard ombo to pull off.

Room Tip: I imagine that they are all good. I left it up to the hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My brother and I recently spent 4 nights at Haworth and Rosebud Cottage. The B&B is excellent. Adrian and Caroline are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are excellent - just ask for what you want. We stayed in the twin room which is quite large and has a lovely jacuzzi bath. It was warm and comfortable. The B&B is located at the bottom of a steep hill. But you can also go behind the house along a quiet street and walk up through the local park.
If you want to visit the heritage railway, it is less than a 2 minute flat walk away across a pedestrian bridge. Down in this area, there is also a chip shop (closes 8pm) and a Spar. We would also recommend Chaplain's Bistro in this area. We had 2 meals there and they were fantastic - without the tourist gouging that happens up on the Main Street.
Rosebud is a fantastic place to stay in Haworth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah42George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As soon as we arrived in Rosebud Cottage, we were given a great welcome. Very attractive bedrooms (there were three of us a couple and a single person). We enjoyed sitting in the garden in the sun, Very tasty breakfast and good information about the area. Good location for exploring Haworth and the surrounding country, on foot and by steam train!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms overlooking the garden in the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Sadly we only got to stay one night at Rosebud Cottage. Adrian and Caroline are such lovely friendly people who obviously love what they do.
Our room was immaculate, lovely comfy bed and lovely bathroom with a great shower.
Parking is very easy in a side street.
Breakfast was delicious and there is also a guest lounge. Location was perfect and our hosts gave us good suggestions for sights to see and places to eat and drink. The cherry blossoms were in full bloom in the lovely park behind Rosebud Cottage.
The warm and friendly hosts make you feel very welcome and I will be recommending Rosebud Cottage to all who visit Haworth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.3 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.2 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#7 of 20 in Haworth
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Cottage Guest House

Property: Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Address: 1 Belle Isle Road, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8QQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebud Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebud Cottage is a typical stone built Yorkshire cottage dating from 1752. We have five luxury rooms to choose from, two double four poster rooms one double, one twin and a single. All our rooms are en-suite and the twin has a whirlpool bath with shower and the single room has a bath with shower, the two four poster rooms and the double room have showers. All rooms have LCD digital TV, free WiFi is available on request. a full Yorkshire breakfast is included in the price of your stay with us, we have a drinks machine in the lounge for guests and We are Four star silver award Visit Britain and also have a breakfast award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rosebud Cottage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebud Cottage Guest House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing