We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation, food and beer.”
Review of The Fleece Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fleece Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, food and beer.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very clean and well presented rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Excellent selection of good quality beers and home cooked good value food. Overall a very pleasant stay and would have no hesitation visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    49
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
130
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

On a recent weekend away in Haworth we ate and sampled the beer. The food was lovely and my partner said it was the best fish and chips he had had in a long time. The pub has a lovely warm feel about it with a welcoming atmosphere, definitely worth a visit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TillyJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a night away in Haworth on 25th January and had a lovely time. The staff were very welcoming and made sure we were comfortable in our room before leaving us to our own devices. Our room had a lovely view over to the hills (Room 3, right next to the pub sign!). The bed was big and comfortable. Very cosy and we could have slept all day.

We ate in the pub due to the bad weather, but it did not dampen our spirits. I had a steak and kidney pie with chips and mushy peas. The pie was not short of meat and delicious . My girlfriend had scampi and chips with salad and she said it was lovely. We followed this with dessert, I had chocolate brownie with custard and my partner had bakewell tart and ice cream. Both very tasty.

The pub has a wide selection of lagers, real ales and Belgian beers to choose from and the locals were all very friendly. We get a table by the fire in the snug which was nice. Don't expect an early night at the weekend, but if you stay in pubs that's to be expected and who wants to be in bed before closing time anyway!? :D

A relaxing weekend away and we will be back, hopefully with better weather.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely view over to the hills and the sign to the right reminds you of where you are :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_and_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The only reason I am reluctant is because it is such a welcoming and wonderful b & b in the heart of Haworth that I couldn't not review it, but mightn't get in next time!!! We stayed for only one night, unfortunately! The rooms were really comfortable and our view over the Yorkshire moors, even on a rainy day/night was breathtaking. We ate in The Fleece at night and it was lovely but there are plenty of other places to eat if you want to go out. Staff are 10/10 and I definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandAliOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy P, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
what a lovely review - even though you had us worried at the headline!
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you can stay for longer next time to enjoy Haworth & the pub some more.
Thankyou also for the great comments about the star, they work really hard to make sure everyone enjoys their time at The Fleece, so I am glad it showed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

From the wonderful welcome, a truly superb bedroom (try to get No 1)., a very cosy atmosphere and impressive food-all in all, one of the best overnight stays in a wonderful setting-give a go, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: A front bedroom with great views over the moors and a busy town with lots of cafes, pubs and interes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy P, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thankyou for the lovely review, I am happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We have just regained our 4 stars with Visit Britain due to improvements in the rooms that we're really pleased with so I am glad it was enjoyable for you.
The rooms at the front of the building do have some great views over the front!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Friendly staff and good location, clean room and perfect bed for kids.
We stayed just 1 night at this time, but we really want to come back here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saruo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant location, friendly and most helpful staff. Comfortable and clean, good value for money. They went the extra mile when they posted my phone charger to me by first class post. Would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.1 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
124 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.1 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 20 in Haworth
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#2 of 3 in Stanbury
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fleece Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleece Inn

Property: The Fleece Inn
Address: 67 Main Street, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleece Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Fleece Inn - Haworth. Origionally a coaching house and conveniently situated on the Main Street at the very heart of the village,The Fleece has recently been completeley refurbished to a very high standard. There is a choice of single or double bedrooms all en-suite, tea/coffee making facilities and colour TV. The Fleece also offers the full range of Timothy Taylors Championship cask ales with an excellant lunchtime and evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Fleece Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fleece Hotel Haworth
Fleece Hotel Haworth
The Fleece Inn Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing