We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely romantic evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old Registry Haworth
Ranked #5 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely romantic evening”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Really nice place, excellent staff, food was delicious, alt of care and attention, with big portions and served with a portion of vegetables which in most place you have to pay extra for, beautiful home made ice cream with dessert. Nicest confit duck leg i have had. Really recommend this place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank louisesprawling21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    94
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
39
321
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Set on the famous cobbled street of Haworth, The Old Registry was outstanding. The accommodation was full of charm with period features, a four poster bed and a wonderful bathroom. The food in the restaurant is by far the best I have ever had. The owners were great and despite being out of season they still accommodated us with 100% effort. Breakfast consisted of locally sourced products with plenty of choice. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Memories Room and is it full of period charm overlooking the cobbled street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn-Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Lovely staff, amazing food, stunning setting - we had a lovely relaxing break in the Memories Room. The room was super clean, theatrically decked out and had everything we needed.
The bathroom was disappointing though: the shower dribbled as pressure was low and the hot water ran out before we could fill the bath.
That said, the food more than made up for it. Breakfast was locally sourced and delicious. I highly recommend the restaurant for dinner also - one of the best dining experiences I've had in a while.
Amazing location also: charming shops, cosy pubs, culture and great walks to trek the food off!
I would recommend the hotel and would visit again.

Room Tip: The Memories Room has a very soft bouncy mattress so if that isn't your thing ask for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boogaloo1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Beautiful old building situated at the bottom of the main street in Haworth.The inside was very quirky with lots of retro furnishings.
Our room was lovely .Very clean.The bed comfortable and the bathroom spacious and again very clean.There was a well stocked tea tray.The breakfast was delicious and cooked to order.
We had a lovely break and were made to feel very welcome .We will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tillielancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
258 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The place is full of character and the owners have fitted it our with an eclectic mix of furnishings, ornaments, pictures etc. that just add to the character and charm of the place. Ideal location at the foot of the main 'tourist' street and parking is in the pub just around the corner at a small daily rate.

Stayed in the Lavender room on the top floor. So it had attic style sloping ceiling - if your over six foot you just have to watch your head. I normally cannot stand sloping roofs for the very reason, but this just added to the character of the place. Bed was also extremely comfortable and as the room is on the top floor it is very quiet.

The one downside is that this was a late booking so there wasn't any room available in the restaurant that night. Which is a real shame because the freshly cooked breakfast in the morning was excellent. So will need to return to try the restaurant next time.

Great place to stay and I'm sure we will be back again when visiting Yorkshire.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigs_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Just back from a lovely stay in wet and windy Haworth. The very pleasant girl who checked me in must've thought I was some sort of bedraggled beast down off the moor such was the weather so it was lovely to be warmly welcomed and shown to our room for the night, the memories room, which was warm and cosy with lovely antique furniture and cast iron fire places and a real 'princess and the pea' four poster bed lavishly bedecked with drapes and cushions and cosy bedding. The bed itself is very comfy but very bouncy, I think my husband must've been dreaming he was on a trampoline or something as I was nearly jettisoned out a time or two! The bathroom is huge, with a shower and an Olympic sized whirlpool tub which was lovely.
That evening we decided to dine in the delightful restaurant downstairs, the whole dining room is romantically candle lit and painted in rich colours, really lovely with a big log burner too. The waitress was very attentive and pleasant and the food delicious, nothing was too much trouble.
Some reviewers have commented negatively on the old style furniture here, well personally I think it makes it homely, welcoming and relaxing , perhaps those reviewers are better off staying at a Premier Inn where flat pack mdf twaddle and microwave lasagne is more their style.
Breakfast also deserves a quick mention, yet again nothing was too much trouble I was delighted with my beans and poached egg on toast, whereas my hubby really enjoyed his lovely full English, his eyes positively lit up at the slab of fried bread as I don't normally allow the poor lad stuff like that at home haha :-)
All in all we had a wonderful, relaxing, hassle free stay and hope to return again at some point.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank loushaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms are gorgeous, Victorian inspired, clean, cosy and keeping its quirky touch even if refurbished. Food is beautiful, bed comfortable and location superb. This family owned B&B is located right in the main street of Haworth, an old town centre full of British history, it's exactly what you would imagine of a magical old British town, I love it and all together with this B&B, it's dreamy! It also has the best restaurant in the area :) don't hesitate to go!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.3 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
0.0 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 20 in Haworth
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 20 in Haworth
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Registry Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Registry Haworth

Property: The Old Registry Haworth
Address: 2-6 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Registry Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Old Registry Guest house, Haworth. Haworth is a great place to visit at any time of the year & The Old Registry Guest House is perfectly situated on the cobbled Main Street to enjoy everything about this unique Yorkshire village. Home of the Bronte Sisters, this picturesque village, surrounded by rugged and beautiful moorland, has much to offer for a short break in Yorkshire. In addition to the Bronte Parsonage Museum there is the Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway, where much of the classic film The Railway Children was shot. There are guided walks and ghost tours, fantastic restaurants and quaint old fashioned shops, beautiful countryside and a full calendar of events including the famous Haworth 1940's weekend. Just a couple of miles from the Pennine Way, Haworth is an ideal base to discover the Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. The market town of Skipton, the spa town of Ilkley, the craft town of Hebden Bridge, the World Heritage site of Saltaire and the Duke of Devonshire's Bolton Abbey Estate are all within a half hour drive. At The Old Registry Guest House we have 9 individually themed & decorated, quality en-suite bedrooms. All of our double rooms have lovely views, most have four-poster luxury beds and some even have whirlpool baths! We are proud to support the Deliciouslyorkshire campaign and our breakfast is second to none with local ingredients cooked to perfection. We hope to Welcome you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Old Registry Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Registry Haworth Hotel Haworth
The Old Registry Haworth Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing