We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Registry Haworth
Ranked #5 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Pudsey, Leeds
15
Reviewed 19 February 2006

Lovely room with character. Really comfy bed. But the defining factor was the service from Paul and Paula. Personal but not obtrusive. Genuine and friendly. Food was excellent, served in a small bar mixing traditional and contemporary styles. Will definitely return despite living only 30 minutes away!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2005

Stunning - absolutely amazing guest house. Beautiful old house with loads of character - we stayed in the Lavender Room, champagne and strawberries on arrival. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful or accomadating - we arrived late at night having gotten lost - numerous phonecalls to the owners where they assured us "don't worry how late you are!" The bedroom itself was beautiful with such attention to detail - lovely corner bath in the bathroom - great breakfast - amazing location everything you could need. Blissful! can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sallyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2005

We have just returned from a two night stay at The Old Registry and it was just fantastic - Our room Memories was beautiful and decorated to a very high standard - the Whirlpool bath was terrific and the four poster bed was very comfortable - Food was excellent , Owners were most accomodating - We came for a relax and got just that - All of the other theme rooms looked excellent

Already planning a return visit

11  Thank BiffaBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matbentiaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo123L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gennaro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#7 of 20 in Haworth
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Sun
The Old Sun
#14 of 20 in Haworth
72 reviews
0 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#6 of 20 in Haworth
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Registry Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Registry Haworth

Address: 2-6 Main Street, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Registry Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Old Registry Guest house, Haworth. Haworth is a great place to visit at any time of the year & The Old Registry Guest House is perfectly situated on the cobbled Main Street to enjoy everything about this unique Yorkshire village. Home of the Bronte Sisters, this picturesque village, surrounded by rugged and beautiful moorland, has much to offer for a short break in Yorkshire. In addition to the Bronte Parsonage Museum there is the Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway, where much of the classic film The Railway Children was shot. There are guided walks and ghost tours, fantastic restaurants and quaint old fashioned shops, beautiful countryside and a full calendar of events including the famous Haworth 1940's weekend. Just a couple of miles from the Pennine Way, Haworth is an ideal base to discover the Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. The market town of Skipton, the spa town of Ilkley, the craft town of Hebden Bridge, the World Heritage site of Saltaire and the Duke of Devonshire's Bolton Abbey Estate are all within a half hour drive. At The Old Registry Guest House we have 9 individually themed & decorated, quality en-suite bedrooms. All of our double rooms have lovely views, most have four-poster luxury beds and some even have whirlpool baths! We are proud to support the Deliciouslyorkshire campaign and our breakfast is second to none with local ingredients cooked to perfection. We hope to Welcome you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Old Registry Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Registry Haworth Hotel Haworth
The Old Registry Haworth Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing