We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, luxurious, stay in Haworth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Booked as a late stay on same day, we were upgraded to the best room (across the road in converted house) but thank you for asking if that was OK as some people apparently complain of being upgraded free. Full explanation of facilities and reasons for change were offered. Fabulous meals that night (a rare and medium steaks for the two of us) after we'd totally enjoyed our own private Hot Tub in conservatory at rear of apartment. Kieran was genial host along with other staff who made our short stay so memorable. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you can but I'm sure all rooms enjoy style relative to price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobble_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Ashmount Country House is beautiful.

My partner booked this for a weekend break in August, on arrival there was ample parking, and although we arrived earlier than the suggested check - in time we were greeted with a lovely warm welcome. We were shown to our room, and shown how the hot tub worked, then left to enjoy. I can honestly say it was a beautiful room, with a 4-poster bed and the hot tub just topped it off. Little things like the home made biscuits were wonderful touches.

We had a walk into the village, as dinner didn't appear to be being served, however if you do go into the village, I can certainly recommend Embers as a great place to eat.

The honesty bar in the hotel was a lovely touch, and great to see that there is still some trust in this world.

Breakfast was lovely, with great choice for the smaller appetite, as well as a full Yorkshire breakfast. The staff were friendly and attentive without being over bearing. Nice easy check-out, and again the owner stopped to have a conversation with us. Nothing seemed too much trouble and I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Any room with a hot tub! I stayed in Sanctuary Spa hot tub room and was lush
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SColledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

what a find the ashmount is! lovely four poster bed room with views across the valley. the staff couldnt have been nicer. dinner was excellent. i cannot recommend enough. this place is a gem

Thank Phetola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Laying back in the Hot Tub with a Glass of wine, in the dark, pouring with rain, watching the fireworks. How can you beat that? Room was great, staff so friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. Great weekend. Thanks to all the staff at the Ashmount.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend & I stayed in the Tranquilty suite in the cottage across from the main hotel. We arrived to check in, during one of the heaviest downpours of the weekend & were greeted with the warmest of welcomes. The owner of the hotel made us feel as though we were guests in his home, the lovely lounge with honesty bar was stunning. The owner carried our bags over to our private suite. We had our own entrance to the first floor. He opened the door & both my partner & I were delighted with the room. Beautiful 4 poster bed, 2 large roll top baths, massive shower, welcome tray, chocolates, fluffy towels & robes. The pictures on the web do not do this room justice it is stunning! We had a fab time watching Dowton Abbey in a bath each! We had music from the iPod docking station, played the games left for us in the room, drinking the complimentary sherry & eating the chocolates. Breakfast was delivered to our room & we could select from a wide range. Overall the best place we have stayed in for a long time. The whole team made us feel so welcome & nothing was too much. We will definitely be back & hopefully get to try a hot tub room. Please if you get the chance to stay here do!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurajg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Hideaway Spa during October 2013. This is the fourth time we had stayed in this room, as we had really enjoyed it on previous occasions. Whilst it was still an excellent stay, the room is beginning to look a bit tired in places. The high quality 5 star feel had been lost in a few places, some of the hot tub controls are broken, the bath panel is cracked and some of the furniture is tired and worn. Still, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast is top class, and the rooms are clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your return visit as much as you did on your previous stays. We are new managers at Ashmount Country House and wanting to reassure all our guests that we appreciate all constructive feedback and we will build on this to thrive to be better. We are always available to help if you have a problem while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed in the Tranquilty suite in the cottage across from the main hotel. We arrived to check in, during one of the heaviest downpours of the weekend & were greeted with the warmest of welcomes. The owner of the hotel made us feel as though we were guests in his home, the lovely lounge with honesty bar was stunning. The owner carried our bags over to our private suite. We had our own entrance to the first floor. He opened the door & both my partner & I were delighted with the room. Beautiful 4 poster bed, 2 large roll top baths, massive shower, welcome tray, chocolates, fluffy towels & robes. The pictures on the web do not do this room justice it is stunning! We had a fab time watching Dowton Abbey in a bath each! We had music from the iPod docking station, played the games left for us in the room, drinking the complimentary sherry & eating the chocolates. Breakfast was delivered to our room & we could select from a wide range. Overall the best place we have stayed in for a long time. The whole team made us feel so welcome & nothing was too much. We will definitely be back & hopefully get to try a hot tub room. Please if you get the chance to stay here do!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurajg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
10.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
21.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
21.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £98 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth
Ashmount Country House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing