We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #3 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as my 30th birthday treat away, from the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and although we were undecided in which room we wanted this was accommodated very well! We stayed in the secret garden room which was amazing, gorgeous cozy room, the hot tub was set in a small patio garden which was "secret" and personal, the room was very clean. We dined on the evening and we havnt eaten food to this high standard in a long time, it was delicious, not to sure of the waitress name but what a credit to the hotel/restaurant she is, very very polite.

Overall just an amazing hotel and an amazing time away...perfect. Thank you to everyone!

Please ignore any negative reviews, people just don't appreciate the good things in life!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chantelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    168
    55
    25
    20
See reviews for
53
916
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Absolute disgrace of a hotel for 190 pound a night the pictures on website are nothing to what you get had to go in kitchen to get attended to arrived took one look at room and went forget this not stayin here for 190 left keys and went if you want to waste your money on a run down band b with a few hot tubs init then book here it HORRIBLE !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sallmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Ashmount Country House is sorry to read your reaction to your 10 minute visit. We are proud of our guest house and believe we provide an excellent quality of service we apologise if you do not feel the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here in late November 2013. We arrived separately and I personally was given a warm welcome at the door, shown around and then shown to the room, the secret garden room. It was spotlessly clean but it did feel like a little too much had been squeezed into a small space. The hot tub is in the tiny garden outside the room. It worked fine, was relaxing and the area is very private.
Now, we've stayed in many hotels and I have to say that this is probably the most overpriced yet. The house is lovely but I think that some of the decor in the communal areas would benefit from a rethink ( old paper borders painted over rather than removed and badly aligned wallpaper) as it doesn't seem very sympathetic to the house or of the quality you'd expect from accommodation in this price range. Although the curtains in our room were really well made from designer fabric, the hem had started to come undone and there was mildew around the bottom.
I personally would prefer a room with a dressing table with good lighting. The mirror in the bathroom is lit but it's not bright enough. Because this room is tucked away at the end of the building unfortunately it is a little dark and the dressing table was in the darkest part of the room away from any lamps or natural daylight.
I'm no Alex polizzi so I hope my comments have not offended anyone. I think that as one of the more expensive hotels in Haworth, although it could easily be, it's just not worth the money at the moment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pftumch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Ashmount Country House is sorry to read that you were unhappy with your room. We appreciate all feedback and we assure you we will take all your comments onboard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My partner brought me here for a birthday weekend away and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff are very friendly and helpful and give the hotel and real home from home feel. We stayed in the Serenity Spa room which was sheer luxury and made me feel very pampered. The outdoor hot tub was particularly nice and one of my favourite bits of the weekend was drinking champagne and eating strawberries and hand made chocolates in there. The restaurant is also of a very high standard, our plan was eat in the village on the second night but after our first meal we had to go back for more!
If you are looking for a luxurious romantic weekend away this hotel is perfect and you won't be dissapointed. I'm hoping to go back very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Booked as a late stay on same day, we were upgraded to the best room (across the road in converted house) but thank you for asking if that was OK as some people apparently complain of being upgraded free. Full explanation of facilities and reasons for change were offered. Fabulous meals that night (a rare and medium steaks for the two of us) after we'd totally enjoyed our own private Hot Tub in conservatory at rear of apartment. Kieran was genial host along with other staff who made our short stay so memorable. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you can but I'm sure all rooms enjoy style relative to price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobble_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Ashmount Country House is beautiful.

My partner booked this for a weekend break in August, on arrival there was ample parking, and although we arrived earlier than the suggested check - in time we were greeted with a lovely warm welcome. We were shown to our room, and shown how the hot tub worked, then left to enjoy. I can honestly say it was a beautiful room, with a 4-poster bed and the hot tub just topped it off. Little things like the home made biscuits were wonderful touches.

We had a walk into the village, as dinner didn't appear to be being served, however if you do go into the village, I can certainly recommend Embers as a great place to eat.

The honesty bar in the hotel was a lovely touch, and great to see that there is still some trust in this world.

Breakfast was lovely, with great choice for the smaller appetite, as well as a full Yorkshire breakfast. The staff were friendly and attentive without being over bearing. Nice easy check-out, and again the owner stopped to have a conversation with us. Nothing seemed too much trouble and I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Any room with a hot tub! I stayed in Sanctuary Spa hot tub room and was lush
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SColledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

what a find the ashmount is! lovely four poster bed room with views across the valley. the staff couldnt have been nicer. dinner was excellent. i cannot recommend enough. this place is a gem

Helpful?
Thank Phetola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.1 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
10.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
21.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Property: Ashmount Country House
Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth
Ashmount Country House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing