We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
965
177
55
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
177
55
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhot tubafternoon teasanctuary spathe secret gardencomplimentary sherrythe main househoney potfour poster bedgreenwood roomdouble whirlpool bathstrawberriesquicheprivate gardenspa roombreakfast in bedhoneypot room
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Lovely relaxing hotel. booked for husbands birthday. Beautiful rooms, lovely breakfast and very relaxing. Really friendly staff. We ate in the restaurant, which was lovely too. We stayed in the Sanctuary Spa...... lovely.
Hats of to all the staff and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the rooms on the ground floor, lovely but alittle noisy if you like an afternoon siesta like us, but no real problem
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family44t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

this is the second time we have stayed at Ashmount Country House, and it was every bit as good if not better than our last stay, the room was superb with everything you require, the four poster bed was so cumfy , the food was excellent and nothing was to much trouble, the staff are a credit to the owners, cant wait to go again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviaFarnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Homely Victorian Estate in lovely surroundings perfect for getting away from it all.
My boyfriend surprised me for a night away and chose to stay in the Tranquility Room. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. Lots of special touches in the room, such as towel robes, slippers, dominos, home made shortbread biscuits and two romantic Victorian style bathtubs in far corner of the impressively large room.
The owner and staff are delightful, very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Akroy_dhakoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was a post christmas treat to ourselves,we did not have a hot tub room, but will return later in the year & try one of those fantastic rooms. The evening meals were of a high standard as were the breakfasts.The staff are all welcoming and eager to please.The gardens are lovely with views over the valley.If you are looking for a quiet peaceful fantastic place then this is for you.
I left personal belongings behind in the room & they were returned without any fuss,thank you again,see you later in the year.

Room Tip: Choose a hot tub room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vb86w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just a had fab time at the ashmount country house the room was great we had the secret garden room with the hot tub. it was very clean the staff couldn't do enough for us they was lovely the food was really nice too what a great place to chill out for a night i would recommed it to any one its brilliant

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with the hot tubs
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews