We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, thank you!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Wow! What can I say! Except thank you!

Exceptionally friendly and welcoming with a genuine eagerness to please and staff that will happily go that extra mile to really make your stay even more special!

The Hideaway Spa room was simply beautiful...the food was fantastic, the staff are brilliant.
Thank you so much to Kay and the team for all your hard work!

Will definitely recommend and be back!

Marie & Paul Warner

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieW_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    170
    54
    25
    20
See reviews for
53
926
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just want to say a big thank you to Kay, Kieron and the rest of the lovely staff who made our 2nd weekend stay with them fantastic...we came for the 1940's event..not to be missed. The whole weekend was great but even better knowing your stopping in top accomodation and really friendly staff...the food is lovely and so are the rooms... my hubby and I booked again for next year as we didnt want to miss out on stopping here...would highly reccomend it...Thanks everyone...youve really made our weekend even better!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent two nights at this lovely old house steeped in history, you can imagine how fine this property was back in the day. The house is now managed for the owners by a young couple whom we found to be extremely personable and helpful. We booked the serenity spa room, situated on the ground floor at the rear of the property overlooking the car park and gardens It has a comfortable bed,tea coffee and biscuits both days,complimentary Sherry (not to my taste) but my wife enjoyed a glass.Shower was good with plenty of room.The room has a small conservatory with seating which leads to the adjacent patio where the Hot Tub and Sauna are situated. We used the Hot Tub both nights and would thoroughly recommend it, particularly after a 9 mile hike on the Saturday. The Sauna was an unusual experience, not so good, but the manager did warn us that it was different to the steamy environment we were used to, more of a dry heat (we gave up on it and concentrated on the Hot Tub.) This was the only disappointment of the weekend. We had dinner one evening which again was lovely, I had the Yorkshire Trio and my wife had the Red Snapper ( food could not be faulted). Breakfast was excellent. The following day we had Afternoon Tea (with Champagne) this will not disappoint in quality, however on most teas I've had before there are two scones, this was a scone cut in half already prepared with cream and jam ( but it was sizeable).. They would have had top marks from us if there had been two scones with Jam with cream separate and the Sauna did what it should (make you sweat). The house is situated a two minute walk from High Street. We also started our walk from High Street, back of the Church and out into Bronte Country taking in all the sights, Bronte Bridge and Waterfalls, Top Withins and Sandon Hall. We even had Wuthering Heights weather, wind and driving rain. Congratulations to all of the staff who worked hard to make our stay a really positive experience.

Room Tip: The attraction is the Hot Tubs so my tip is pick a room with a Tub in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Ashmount is a really lovely place to stay whilst exploring this beautiful area. The accommodation is everything you could ask for and the staff are exceptionally helpful and efficient. Our room (Dr McCraken) was very comfortable, with a fabulous 4-poster bed. The ensuite was bijou and a little too small for our taste, but otherwise it is very difficult to fault anything during our stay. The breakfast was terrific and on our first night we ate in the restaurant; the meal was excellent and the fillet steak huge and absolutely delicious. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SW London T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as part of a driving trip up north. Is booked the tranquility suite which is actually the upper floor of a house on the opposite side of the road. The room was lovely with two cast iron baths side by side with a tv on the wall opposite and a large for poster bed. Unfortunately a young couple turned up ten minutes later to occupy the suite below which I believe had a jacuzzi. Straight away on goes the telly and the proxy MTV so we had that echoing around the house. Mentioned it to the lady member of staff and she was great, showing us three alternatives, all in the main house. We chose one that overlooks the beautiful fields and hills and it was quiet! Had breakfast in the room which was served in a lovely hamper basket and the next day had tea and cakes. All in all a beautiful stay within easy reach of the bronze parsonage and church as well as the main high street. Thank you again to the staff there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We chose this hotel for the hot tub and proximity to the town centre. We were able to enjoy an afternoon seeing the tourist sights and having a long walk before taking to our hot tub in the Secret Garden room. Plus points - lovely little garden, great views, large bed, great shower, complimentary sherry, friendly staff. The evening meal was good - not stand out in terms of ideas but good quality ingredients and good value. The drinks were fair value. A similar stay last year had the edge on this for quality of room and food but cost a lot more. The missing star is for the breakfast - juice and bread basic and it would be nice to have both croissants and hot food. I don't know if I would pay £100 for a normal room but £185 for a hot tub room is fair.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grindleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived at location and was a bit disappointed at the location as I didn't expect it to be in the middle of a row of houses, but wow once we stepped inside it took my breath away, we stayed in the serenity spa room with four poster bed, the honesty bar in the drawing room was a delight...dinner was lovely...I must recommend the Yorkshire trio, breakfast was lovely, only complaint I have is lack of parking, we arrived as afternoon tea was taking place so all the parking places were taken, maybe they could have arrival times a bit earlier allowing guests to use the parking. We will certainly be returning to this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.1 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
10.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
8.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Property: Ashmount Country House
Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth
Ashmount Country House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing