We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmount Country House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #3 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a long weekend stay here and we are planning another trip already! A beautiful hotel close to the centre of the village, very welcoming and attentive staff. The rooms are varied to suit a variety of prices and the facilities are excellent. The highlight of our stay has to be the food, we booked for both nights in the Ashmount restaurant and we were not disappointed.The fillet steak melted and the quality was clear throughout the entire meal. Highly recommended x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    161
    54
    23
    19
See reviews for
46
887
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for our honeymoon and it was superb! The staff were all so attentive and did everything to make our stay really special.

The secret garden room was lovely and sitting in the hot tub with a glass of prosseco at midnight was wonderful. And the breakfast and dinners were very nice.

Will definitely be visiting again in the future.

Many thanks to Kieran and his staff

Toby gough

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TobyGough161185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friday and Saturday night break. Fabulous staff that have the atmosphere just right. Too often a hotel professing five star treatment comes with a rather stiff and cold atmosphere. Not here, the staff have an attitude that makes the place really warm and welcoming. We ate both nights in the Hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. Presented well and full of flavour and despite some posts I have read, really fresh! Breakfast is also fantastic. Rooms are very good, ours was the Serenity Spa. Not a great deal of room around the bed but realistically not much of a problem. There is a small conservatory that leads to a secluded garden with the hot tub (great feature) and a Sauna. The Sauna's not so great, it is an infa red version, doesn't really get hot enough for me but may suit some. All up a great stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in the Serenity Spa room which had it's own private hot tub, sauna and conservatory. The room was lovely with a great shower and complimentary sherry. The hot tub was amazing, nice and hot with clean water. Breakfast was really nice and the staff were lovely. Would highly recommend this hotel and we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My new wife and I stayed in Suite Dreams at No.21 on our wedding night and the night afterwards, as a mini-moon before we flew off on our honeymoon. I booked our stay quite a long time in advance, and a few negative reviews made me a little nervous as to whether i had made the right decision, but i really needn't have worried.
The owners could not have been more helpful, letting me drop off my car and luggage the night before our stay and showing me the room, so that when we came the next day we could just go straight to our room.
It's true that Suite Dreams isn't located in the main hotel, and is across the road in a quaint little terrace, but we loved this as it made it feel like a private apartment rather than being in a hotel, very quiet indeed, and the views were truly incredible. Although you aren't in the main hotel, service does not suffer in the slightest, and we still got the same room service and maid service we would expect from the hotel.
The room itself is very grand, with a massive 4 poster bed and a large sofa, as well as the gigantic copper bath. The bath is definitely the highlight of the room, although we weren't sure about the coloured lights around the bottom, not to our taste but we could just leave them off. A previous review complained that the bathroom was very small, which is partially true, although i think what makes it seem small is just how big the shower is, easily big enough for two, taking up almost half the room. The shower was advertised to have lights in the head, which didn't work on our visit, but we can't say we were bothered.
We did have to ask them to turn the heating on at one point, as the room wasn't very warm in early May when we visited, but they obliged straight away and it didn't take long to warm up.
The breakfast in bed hamper was amazing, as was the champagne picnic hamper we had delivered to our room, more food than we could have possibly eaten with desserts to die for.
All in all the room was everything we possibly could have wanted, and gave us some much needed chill out time exactly when we needed it the most.
We were planning our next visit before we'd even checked out.

Room Tip: Suite Dreams is lovely with a massive copper bath and fantastic bed. Its upstairs though across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Wow! What can I say! Except thank you!

Exceptionally friendly and welcoming with a genuine eagerness to please and staff that will happily go that extra mile to really make your stay even more special!

The Hideaway Spa room was simply beautiful...the food was fantastic, the staff are brilliant.
Thank you so much to Kay and the team for all your hard work!

Will definitely recommend and be back!

Marie & Paul Warner

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieW_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just want to say a big thank you to Kay, Kieron and the rest of the lovely staff who made our 2nd weekend stay with them fantastic...we came for the 1940's event..not to be missed. The whole weekend was great but even better knowing your stopping in top accomodation and really friendly staff...the food is lovely and so are the rooms... my hubby and I booked again for next year as we didnt want to miss out on stopping here...would highly reccomend it...Thanks everyone...youve really made our weekend even better!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.1 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
10.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
21.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
14.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Property: Ashmount Country House
Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth
Ashmount Country House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing