We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful anniversary break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #3 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“wonderful anniversary break”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked two nights at the ashmount for my husband's birthday and our 26th wedding anniversary break. So glad we did. From arrival the staff were attentive and friendly. We stayed in the honey pot room with a 4 poster bed,whirlpool bath for 2 plus a massive seperate shower. Sherry and homemade shortbread on arrival. Bottle of wine in the garden was lovely as were the two breakfasts and evening meals. Only a five minute walk up the hill into the cobbled main street of haworth. The only downside was it was very noisy from under our room window on the Monday night until about half past eleven and as it was so warm we could not shut the window. No problems on the Tuesday night however. Thank you so much for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    168
    55
    25
    20
See reviews for
51
916
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have only one regret about staying at Ashmount - that we only had one night there. Everything was perfect. Friendly attentive service, lovely food and fantastic rooms. We had tea in the garden on arrival, which was excellent and what a great setting. We then had the Bronte tour in Howarth before returning to the hotel for a relaxing afternoon. Then down for an excellent dinner, beautifully prepared and with the service just right. The honesty bar in the lounge and the sherry decanters in the bedrooms were both great touches. This was topped off by a lovely breakfast and we then had to go unfortunately. We will certainly be back. Thank you - we really enjoyed our all too brief stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My fiance and I stayed at this beautiful country house at the end of May for 7 nights. During the week I arranged a wonderful proposal package and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful or enthusiastic, especially Rebecca the Manager. Food throughout our stay was delicious, the staff friendly and helpful. One or two minor niggles were far outweighed by the whole delightful experience and we will always remember how lovely our engagement night was.

Room Tip: We had The Dispensary which was the only room available and was at the lower end of the choice of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place is worth every penny. I'm so glad we splashed out to stay here for our honeymoon treat, we will save up to come back for anniversaries! The room was beautiful, very clean and the hot tub was wonderful. The breakfasts were gorgeous and dinners on both nights were exquisite.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special and being so attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor_Gough84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just stayed here for a long weekend it's not the cheapest hotel but it's worth every penny, we stayed in the secret garden room which is amazing it's so peaceful & relaxing, the staff were excellent & very friendly, the location of the hotel was perfect with lovely views & walks, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone & I'm sure we will go again

Room Tip: The secret garden isn't overlooked by any rooms so nobody can see you in the hot tub or sat in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a long weekend stay here and we are planning another trip already! A beautiful hotel close to the centre of the village, very welcoming and attentive staff. The rooms are varied to suit a variety of prices and the facilities are excellent. The highlight of our stay has to be the food, we booked for both nights in the Ashmount restaurant and we were not disappointed.The fillet steak melted and the quality was clear throughout the entire meal. Highly recommended x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for our honeymoon and it was superb! The staff were all so attentive and did everything to make our stay really special.

The secret garden room was lovely and sitting in the hot tub with a glass of prosseco at midnight was wonderful. And the breakfast and dinners were very nice.

Will definitely be visiting again in the future.

Many thanks to Kieran and his staff

Toby gough

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TobyGough161185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
21.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
10.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Property: Ashmount Country House
Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth
Ashmount Country House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing