We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just spent two nights at this very nice small and friendly hotel in Haworth. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room, the dispensary which was the smallest room on the top floor, was very comfortable and period furnished. The bed linen was crisp and white, the bed big and comfortable and the towels thick and fluffy. A nice touch was the complimentary sherry, along with a good selection of tea, coffee and biscuits. The food was of a high standard and beautifully presented, although we did have a slight problem regarding what was included in the dinner price. However, this was rectified satisfactorily upon checkout. Slight criticisms would be : Winter duvet on bed was too heavy for this time of year and the glass panel above the door let in too much light during the night. We had a look in a few of the other rooms on the top floor and they all looked very spacious and well presented. Several had king size four poster beds. The hotel is well situated in the town with open views and only a five minute stroll from the famous cobbled street featured in TV adverts.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to stay for the weekend, food was some of the best we ve had, service was first class nothing too much trouble. The position was perfect for a walk into the lovely village with a selection of different shops

Room Tip: Chose the Retreat at no 21, massive bath and wonderful hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harrigilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival. Staff were attentive without being over fussy throughout our stay. Our room, like the rest of the hotel, was full of character with beautiful views. There is a real attention to detail in this hotel and there is a real sense of pride from the staff. Touches such as the complementary sherry, real milk for the in-room coffee make all the difference. Our evening meal was of a good quality for the price and again the staff were excellent, always cheerful and polite. Overall this was a little different to most of the places that we have stayed in but great fun and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms offer something different. We we in the Dr Greenwood room above the main dining room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited Ashmount Country House to have afternoon tea for a birthday party. We were welcomed when we arrived with a glass of Prosecco and then shown to our table. The sandwiches and cakes were beautifully presented. There was a nice selection of sandwiches - smokes salmon, egg, and ham and quiche. The cakes included scones with jam and cream, lemon cake, butterfly cakes. There was an endless supply of tea an coffee and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
After we'd eaten we sat in the lovely garden which has plenty of tables and chairs to sit at. An enjoyable day all round.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are visiting Bronte country then I can heartily recommend this charming hotel.
The first impression is of extremely friendly and efficient staff, nothing is too much trouble and they make it very clear they want you to be as happy and comfortable as possible.
Be aware that the rooms are smaller than they appear on the advertising photos, very long lenses employed here.
If they keep their chef I will definitely stay again, we had a perfectly cooked and presented dinner at the Ashmount, they also have a well balanced and reasonably priced wine list.
Unfortunately we had to have dinner on the second night in Bradford and chose to dine at Don't Tell Titus in Saltaire, what a contrast, kept wishing we were back at the Ashmount.
Finally their breakfast is possibly the best I have eaten in many a day away from home, well done to all keep up these high standards.
Reasonably priced for what you receive.

Room Tip: From what we could see each room has it's own personality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just had the most terrific weekend at Ashmount, stayed in retreat at number 21, room was great, really great bed, double bath, power shower, and private hot tub and garden, ate in the House both nights for dinner and breakfast, the food and service were first class, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigeArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a perfect retreat for a relaxing break in the Yorkshire Dales. Location wise, perfect I would say. Close enough to Bradford and Leeds yet far enough way to totally relax in the breathtaking scenery. The staff are helpful and pleasant and even recommended places in town to eat, if the hotel food was not to your taste. A short and very scenic stroll up to the town centre revealed quite a choice of pubs and restaurants, which were all very pleasant and atmospheric. I stayed in the Sanctuary Spa room, which was beautifully appointed. An eclectic mix of furniture and decor, which was put together with taste and style. The bed was very comfortable, the peaceful surroundings definitely helping with an excellent night's sleep. The hospitality tray had everything you could need, with fresh milk available from a fridge in the corridor, something I haven't experienced before, but found a very thoughtful touch. The homemade biscuits were a delight and presently very prettily.
The outdoor area could do with a little brightening up, and perhaps a touch of weeding would improve what is already a very pretty area. The candles and matches provided are again, evidence that guest satisfaction is a priority, and these little thoughtful touches are evident throughout the hotel. The hot tub was amazing, huge and hot and bubbly. Not much more I can say about that! I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but it certainly looked and smelt good. I did think the tray charge for room service breakfast was a bit steep, but it looked as though they made it more of an experience, than just "breakfast in bed". The hotel is very clean, and I would definitely return for another stay any time. Highly recommended and worth every penny. Try it... you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The hot tub rooms are fabulous and well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsSimpson7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
152 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.3 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: £91 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth
Ashmount Country House Haworth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing