We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location, Amazing Value”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen View from the lounge of historic Main Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
View from the lounge of historic Main Street
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Master bedroom with views of historic Main Street
Kitchen
Historic Main Street. Apartment is located overlooking the cobbled street.
View from apartment lounge window
Haworth at Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
halfmoonm...
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is brilliant, slap bang in the centre of the old part of Haworth ideally situated for pubs & shops. The apartment is slightly out dated, the bath was out of order & has been for some time looking at previous reviews, I would have expected this to have been dealt with sooner. The whole apartment needs some TLC but if you don't want luxury & just want a "base" which we did being walkers then it's fine. We didn't spend much time inside the apartment. Do expect some late night noise as the apartment is directly opposite a pub which has music on all weekend. The entrance to the apartment is via a fire escape route which is steep and not ideal with a dog either, it is not suitable for elderly people or with walking disabilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fire escape steps leading to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GazTropub
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location, Amazing Value”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here over New Year and could not have wished for more. You will not get a better location to stay in Haworth. Right in the centre of the village, perfect for all the amenities. Don't be put off by the comments about the parking space (although the underpass is very tight), as you can park in the pub car park opposite. The apartment is spacious and very homely. We will definitely be staying here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were so impressed with the apartment. It is huge!!! As we were here for Christmas the only disappointment was that there are limited pots and pans. Luckily we brought a disposable roasting tin with us or we would have had a turkeyless Christmas dinner! It really is excellent value for money though, with a pub a handy five paces away! The only other thing was that the bath was out of order so we have not had the chance to test any of our Christmas day smellies yet! If you are looking for somewhere quirky and not the same as all other holiday lets then this is the place for you. Bit of advice, if staying around Christmas be aware that most places stop serving food before six and those that don't get booked up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry C
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We really enjoyed our long weekend in Howarth and the apartment. Jason the owner greeted us and couldn't have been more helpful. The place was well set out with nice fittings and in the best location it possibly could have been.
Great walks and pubs nearby and I would also recommend Embers restaurant for a meal.
Memorable weekend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peelyc
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very large and roomy, a little dated but clean which is the important thing. Main draw is the location is top notch! Had a lovely night in Haworth and a lovely peaceful nights sleep. Comfy and homely. Not 4* accommodation but then not 4* price. Excellent value for a fantastic place! Will definitely go again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maturetri...
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice sized apartment in prime location.”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Booked this apartment with another couple to cover the Haworth Steampunk Festival. A change in plans meant that we would arrive 24 hours late but our friends would be on time. Jason, the owner of both the apartment and Emma's Cafe downstairs, was an enormous help in sorting things out.
The apartment is on two floors above Emma's and has a car space to the rear which is accessed through the stone arch opposite the Black Bull pub.
Please be aware that it is a narrow arch, and our car, a Seat Altea, could just fit through with inches to spare.
The steel "fire escape" of 20 steps leads up to the entry door that opens into the kitchen, which is small but well equipped. The layout of rooms is quirky, interesting,and the rooms are simply but tastefully furnished.
Ground floor has kitchen, a "study" that doubles as a shower room,a separate toilet, and a living room with lovely views into Main St.
Upstairs, there are 2 double bedrooms and a bathroom (the view from this window lovely).
The stairs are typical for the age of the building, steep and narrow and not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Jason is on hand if needed, and this lovely Victorian village is just outside your window.
Having never been to Haworth before, I loved the town, the people, and the pubs. With a street full of wonderful shops, and the Worth Valley railway just down the road, it is easy to spend an enjoyable weekend here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic position on Main St
Liked least: The narrow arch to the parking space. You need nerves of steel !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meersy77
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment -Fantastic value”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We visited in October half term with 2 children and a dog. The apartment was in an ideal location at the top of the main street. It was large and comfortable. Would have been 5 star if the bath had worked! There was a good shower but with young children a bath is good. The kitchen was well equipped. The street had lots of pubs and cafes to visit and was right next to the Bronte parsonage. We also enjoyed the Railway Children walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;