We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clara242
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation ”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was lovely. The accommodation is the best self catering accommodation we have stayed in. Very well appointed. Some lovely touches too namely fresh flowers and Cava, tea, coffee and milk. Our hosts were great. Very friendly and helpful. Nice to see the animals. nice paddock off the patio for the dogs to enjoy. The hot tub is a bonus. A car is essential as it's a steep climb from the town centre and we didn't attempt this. Good location for getting out and about. Would definitely stay again if we visited the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirlB56
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country living in beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly - don't be put off by the access road. It is not tarmacced and Very bumpy. The Old Piggery is a well appointed barn conversion, furnished with quality furniture and decorated to a high standard. I traveled with 3 friends and we all enjoyed the comfort and luxury of our holiday home. The hot tub on the deck was our favourite. Each night we sat out there watching the sun set over the hills. We had 2 dogs with us and we had exclusive access to a field from the deck so the dogs had freedom to play safely. Stuart and Joanne (the owners) were really friendly and helpful. We had fresh duck eggs brought to our door. Also on site are: alpacas, donkeys, emus, peacocks, hens, geese, turkeys, pigs. Marvellous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Access road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Wow - thank you for your amazing comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and agree that watching the sunset from the hot tub sounds like the ideal way to spend an evening! We are glad to hear that the dogs also enjoyed their time and freedom and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags521
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Welcoming, relaxed luxury”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a place with plenty of bathrooms so that we could all have privacy. This cottage has three beds and three baths so it ticked the first box. The hot tub was an extra we hadn't even thought of but it really made the holiday. Four pals sitting in the tub every evening, looking out over the countryside and putting the world to rights.
Stuart and Jo are the very best of hosts, offering a friendly welcome, fresh eggs and the chance to meet their incredible collection of animals.
The cottage is beautifully equipped and very comfortable. Out on the decking at the front of the cottage it feels like you are entirely alone - except for the peacocks of course.
Dog friendly and with a paddock at the back for them to run in. Really good - highly recommended.
P.S. Don't panic when you see the lane going down to the farm. We thought we were lost but we weren't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the hot tub
Liked least: The lane - but we got used to it. It was a bit rough to drive on.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at The Old Piggery - we are really pleased that you had such a marvellous stay and that you all enjoyed the hot tub. We hope to have you book with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing