We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
109
42
21
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
42
21
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo booth delicious evening sunday lunch ran like clockwork fish pie the sticky toffee pudding jacuzzi bath close to railway station lovely wedding perfect venue yorkshire dales sky tv function room christmas party main meal four poster bed shower head
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

An unplanned visit,but what a lovely visit.We were greeted by a pleasant member of staff who couldnt do enough for us.The menu was varied,tho we opted for the 2 course deal for 10.95..We had prawn cocktail,followed by gammon for my partner and liver for me.All came well presented and hot.The food was delicious,the liver in particular was cooked to my liking.Good portion sizes fantastic tasting food and a great waitress,what more can you ask for?

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheffy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We got married at this venue under the new ownership. Very well done.
Stopped off for a meal a year later; food is excellent and reasonably priced.
Good beer; get someone else to drive so you can sample the beers.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

-handsome & mature building providing modern hotel facilities - yet retaining much historic charm
-friendly and enthusiastic staff
-finely appointed accommodations
-good menu choice throughout the day
-dining rooms, bar & lounge downstairs
-room rate includes breakfast
-suitable for solos. couples & multi group functions - business or pleasure
-highly recommended

Room tip: many room choices available to suit all needs
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICHOLASGILROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Been for several meals recently, evening and Sunday lunch, all of which were very good. Good food, good portions, good service and not long to wait. The only "could do better" for me are personal choices in that I don't understand why you would put a "garnish" in a Yorkshire Pud and I'm not a fan of Taylors beers so unless they have a guest beer I'm stuck with John Smiths on tap. Other than those would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 20CJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We have visited Steeton Hall over the years, but our two most recent family events have been outstanding. 40 people joined us for Sunday Lunch the celebrate my 70th birthday last March but the real highlight was in January this year when 50 family and friends joined us to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We all had a lovely time. The refurbished hotel is superb with great parking. It is in a lovely setting and the meals were superb. We all had two course Sunday lunches and they could not have been better and at a very reasonable price. The arrangements were superb as were the staff. We have also called in just for lunch or the occasional evening meal and have never been disappointed. Thanks Angela, you and your staff really made our day.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews