We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly brilliant”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Keighley Civic Centre & Police Museum
Ranked #13 of 29 things to do in Keighley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Civic Center museum tours temporarily unavailable from the 30th of March, 2015. We apologize for any inconvenience and will advise of any changes when known. We thank you for your understanding.
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suprisingly brilliant”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I hadn't heard that there was a police museum in Keighley and I live in a town not too far from there, My friend and I had 8 children between us and 3 of them were toddlers, the older children loved the guided tour and asked lots of questions whilst the toddlers loved touching everything in sight. We all had a really good time and will definitely make this trip again, and would certainly recommend a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Went along with my wife to a function at the 'Old Police Station' After interesting talk shown round exhibition by Peter. Very enjoyable evening. Certainly one to visit. A little gem in the middle of Keighley.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great museum and Kathy the guide very helpful.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We turned up and the ladies on the desk were very helpful. Kathy the guide was very good and being a retired police officer had all the background knowledge of what the museum was about, very friendly to. I would certainly recommend this place to anybody. Thankyou.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a little gem!! A very interesting trip through the ages of our police force!
Our tour guide (Jane- an ex Police officer) was very knowledgeable and full of enthusiasm duringour tour. She answered all the questions our group put to her and was able to relate stories to her own experiences when serving as a police sergeant in Kent.
We all enjoyed having our fingerprints taken using the 'new' computerised system & the old fashioned way using the ink pad!
Definitely worth a visit for all age groups. Jane was able to relate to both the young & the older members of our group.
We found all the staff in the museum to be helpful & friendly and it was good to be able to sit & have a freshly made coffee at the end of our tour (after a visit to the gift shop of course!)
Thank you to the staff of the Keighley Police museum (especially Jane).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALISON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We turned up forgetting it was guided tours. We had Australian visitors with us. The lady very kindly offered to take us on a slightly shorter tour- fantastic. I will certainly take my 2 children back to visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Familyhird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keighley Civic Centre & Police Museum also viewed

 

Been to Keighley Civic Centre & Police Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing