We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good we went back”
Review of Banyan Leeds

Banyan Leeds
Ranked #187 of 2,514 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: £9 - £25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Leeds City Centre
Description: A stylish and genuine bar serving beautiful food and drink all day long in Leeds City Square. Join us for 2-4-1 cocktails Sunday - Friday all day and from 5pm every Saturday!
Reviewed 13 October 2021

on a weekend stay in Leeds we spotted Banyan on our first night, saw they did a steak and ale pie so thought lets give it a go. hubs had onion bhaji starter which he said was lovely and spicy and i had the brie had melted but had gone cool by time got to 2nd piece. the pies were fantastic full of meat and very tasty.. we loved them that much that 3 days later we went back for pie before our train home,

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulieandMark9-10-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Banyan L, Other at Banyan Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Hi Julie and Mark

Thanks so much for your feedback on Banyan Leeds. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Banyan Leeds Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2021

Just to let everyone know amazing service , amazing food atmosphere amazing great 21 st birthday memories thank you banyan for making this special would highly recommend for all ages once again thank you ❤️

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank dianedW4439LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Banyan L, Other at Banyan Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Hi Dained,

Thanks so much for your feedback on Banyan Leeds. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Banyan Leeds Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Drinks were flowing for our bottomless brunch. Good food, amazing service and plenty of drinks! Daisy was also a fantasic host! Thank you, she made our day and is a credit to your company - i think she needs a payrise for her fantastic hospitality!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Stay59729006492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Banyan L, Other at Banyan Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Hi,

Thanks so much for your feedback on Banyan Leeds. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Daisy and the team.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Banyan Leeds Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Best waiter ever 💕💕💕 keep singing Louis capaldi hunnyyyyy
Tom is encouraging, empowering, gorgeous, joyful
And FITTTT

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank E6467RColiviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Banyan L, Other at Banyan Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Thank you for your kind comments, i will be sure to pass them on to the team.

Kind Regards
Banyan Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Came here for bottomless brunch for my birthday in August with 10 friends.

Booking was really easy, a £15 deposit was required per head which was easy to process. One of the party was unable to attend and they just took that deposit off the overall bill at the end.

The food was really tasty and good quality, my streak was cooked to perfection. It all came out at pretty much the same time. One of the party had an issue with their meal and the meal was taken off the bill as a gesture of good will. I think there could be more food options available that didn’t require the £5 surcharge but there is a good choice despite this. It keeps up with the market in that most places are similar so it’s not a dealbreaker.

Cocktails weren’t the quickest at coming out, but they did have multiple different ones to make for a large table and there were several other large parties in as well so we absolutely understood this. The staff were very good at making sure you were offered replacement drinks before your glass was empty, and Prosecco was regularly topped up for everyone which was a good food. As it was my birthday I even got a free cocktail which wasn’t limited to the brunch cocktail choices, that was lovely and one of the nicest Pornstar Martini’s I’ve had.

Hannah looked after our table and honestly they were the nicest person! Really friendly, chatty, personable and helpful. Hannah really couldn’t do enough for us and I would love it if our compliments were passed on so that Hannah could be recognised for the hard work and effort displayed. Every single person in our party mentioned how great Hannah’s service was so thank you Hannah, you’re an asset and we all hope you’re treated as such!

Highly recommend and would definitely come back for bottomless brunch, and to try the normal menu as well.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Cesca_Smith90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Banyan Leeds also viewed

 
 

Been to Banyan Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.