We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can get better accommodation elsewhere in leeds for the same price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds South
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very disappointing. This is a friendless, unappealing hotel. Small rooms with the basic comforts for the price of £99.00 b&b. yes you get free parking, but that is where the appeal stops. I had an electric heater in my room, quite dangerous, room service was poor as was the food. Uncomfortable bed and noisy corridors. Unconcerned staff who does what the computer says. Will never return. There are lots of hotels in this city that offer better value and comfort.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,101)
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Leeds South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,769 - 1,775 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have stayed at the vilage south quite a few times now and really enjoyed my visits.
The rooms have always been very clean, i booked online and payed £59 b&b for one stay and in a great jan deal payed £39 b&b inc eve meal for two so check their website for these offers.
The food in both the verve restaraunt and the victory pub are very good but in my experience the noise in the pub can be very loud at certain times with big tv screens showing football so if you are wanting a quiet eve this is best avoided.
The pool is lovely and clean as are the changing rooms sauna and steam rooms so its well worth a visit before you check out....staff are friendly but reception needs more of them.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms on the lower floors ie 1st and 2nd as in my opinion seemed of less standard howe...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel- on a Friday evening it's usually buzzing, it's in a strange location off the M62 in a business park with nothing really nearby to walk to. The hotel is modern and the the rooms are spacious and modern in design- there is a pool and gym. The hotel has a Starbucks a bar and restaurant and regularly hosts tribute nights. Staff are always helpful. The hotel regularly has "deals" on it's website and mine and my friends deal was bed breakfast and 3 course meal for less than £40 each - a bargain! You would definitely benefit from having a car to stay here but certainly worth a visit and a great nights sleep

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the M62 and the M1 network.

At the hotel parking, this can be a problem as its part of a fitness centre which due to its excellent facilities is well attended. But you will find a spot.

The rooms are spacious and modern, all the facilities you need and free WIFI. Very clean.

Downstairs after a nice swim {don't forget your Speedo's} there is a very nice restaurant with a good selection of food.

If your looking for the night life your 10 minutes from the vibrant city of Leeds packed with Bars & restaurants, if shopings your thing your just five minutes from the White Rose centre which opens until late.

The breakfast is well cooked and certainly worth having.

All this from a nice hotel with its own Starbucks in the reception.

Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My daughter and I stayed for one night on a flexible break rate. £74 inclusive of dinner, bed and breakfast. Overall I couldn't fault the hotel.
We asked for a quiet room as my daughter was competing at a swimming competition early in the morning and needed a good night's sleep. The hotel reception area was busy and noisy so when we were given a room on the first floor I had my doubts about how quiet it would be. I needn't have worried though, room 122 (twin) was very quiet. Once we shut the corridor door, all noise from downstairs was blocked out. The room was at the front of the hotel and over the restaurant. Other rooms at the front were over the pub and reception area which were both busy and noisy. I suspect rooms at the back would have some motorway noise. We had a quiet evening and weren't bothered by noise at all.
The evening meal was from the two dine for £29 menu and the food was excellent. My daughter is vegetarian and didn't fancy the veggie option which was spicy. Staff in the restaurant were really helpful and she was able to choose something off the main menu instead. The soft drinks that we had with the meal were reasonably priced for a hotel.
Breakfast was the usual buffet style, with plenty of choice and availability. My daughter had to be away before breakfast started, she had a continental room service breakfast at no extra cost. Again, it was excellent with a great choice of food provided.
We didn't use the leisure facilities on this occasion, so can't comment on them.
Check in and check out were both problem free and I left thinking that I would book a DeVere hotel again. In my opinion excellent value for money. We usually stay in a Travelodge or Premier Inn whilst at swimming competitions, but this actually worked out cheaper when you consider the evening meal and Breakfast. I would reccommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the carpark and above the restaurant (not the pub!) were...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Myself and partner have recently stayed at this hotel (we have stayed 3 time overall) We love it! It has everything you could possibly want for a perfect, relaxing night away! It was a special occaision on this particular visit and we were lucky to be upgraded to a family room where there is abit more space and a bath as well as a shower. (Standard room only have a shower, which was never a problem for us) Both standard and family rooms that we have stayed in have been excellent, spotlessly clean very modern and very comfy! The Bar area is great with offers on drinks and fab food (Burgers are the best!) There are 4 large sofa's in the reception area which are great for chilling with your drinks. The leisure facilities are great with a large pool and whirlpool, sauna and steam room. Large changing facilities. On two of our visits we have chosen to dine in our room, we have had the 3 course meal for two for £29.99 brought up and enjoyed it whist relaxing watching TV. On the most recent visit we ate in the Verve Grill which was lovely, a nice atmosphere and great staff. On all 3 occasions the food has been excellent! Breakfast is always great, lots of choice and plenty! Overall we love this hotel for a relaxing night away, everything is under one roof and like I say there is the option of total relaxation and getting room service, if like me you are so relaxed you cannot be bothered to do your hair and makeup! This is also a family hotel and with a new baby on the way we have decided that we will keep up our nights at this hotel and bring the baby along too! Swimming and then a nice night in one of the family rooms! I would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to anyone and have actually bought my sister and her partner a night away here too! Book This hotel for a relaxing, carefree stay and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkamonster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

ok we went through deverve there site , got a good deal for two nights , first night we got 3 course dinner wat was excellent, service was great , meal lots of it ,, reception was great too we got straight in our rooms i was in first floor , 110 and sisters were in 102 so not far a way , i add wet room and a double bed a flat screen tele,, bed was very comfy , sun we add breki , 7-30 to 11 as much as u want breki , dont go too late though as u ave to queue , but still ok , on the sunday , we booked our carvery as it gets very busy , for 4-30 wat was great for us , as breki was big , the carvery oh my god a mazing , 5 course for 13-95 , pp , wen we book in we got abooklet with offers on so first round was free ,, money of meals wine , and spirts , after dinner we went in the pub at the end , do deals and food anda quiz night , wat wa fun we got bottle of hp brown sauce ,,,, winners got 50 quid , every one was great , staff work hard , and very nice swimming pool gym , jazcuzzi spa bikes u can use on the sat not a chance as locals come in but we went to rewind and we did met sum lovely people it was 10 mins from train station too 15 pounds going cause of football traffic , but going back was 8 pounds , defo going back , meals food drink brill , house wine on bar r 10 pounds .so buy from the wine list cause we add both and house was better, we got good deal of 106 per person , so two nights 3 course meal , and two brekis ,if we wanted to stay a extra night it would of been 59 extra a room ,, but defo look on village hotels for deals , theres a outside where u can smoke too , security man on at night ,defo ask for book of vouchers gives u money of drinks and meals and nex time u book ,

Room Tip: first floor , i was in 110 brill room with walk in wet rooom easy to use , theres no drawers but ple...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorralaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,016 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds South

Address: Capitol Boulevard | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £34 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Hotel Leeds South has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing