We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds South
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I recently used this hotel for a large work event, the staff in particular Steven Bailey, were brilliant. They couldn't do enough for us and made us all feel very welcome. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, it has a very relaxed feel and as well as excellent facilities the rooms are very clean and fitted to a high standard.

Room Tip: From what I heard from all the staff staying they are all good functional rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    646
    313
    135
    84
See reviews for
342
805
63
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in an upper deck room which was lovely. The bed was very comfy and everything else was lovely. However there was a lot of dust on the surfaces, which was disappointing.

The breakfast was average but disappointing when there were no veggie options for hot breakfast.

Overall would stay again as good value for money and a good weekend get away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L-B2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had our annual family weekend away here and have to say the restaurant staff were absolutely brilliant, they dealt with all our requests and as we had pre ordered our meals arrived speedily and correct, friendly and made our time really relaxed and enjoyable
The hotel staff generally were helpful and friendly, some rooms better than others but overall a pleasant stay

Room Tip: we upgraded to a upper deck room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann6154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed as a group of 4 travellers at the DeVere Leeds South for one night as part of a business trip - our supplier came to the hotel, met us there, and rather than organising to go anywhere else we opted to stay in the hotel bar/restaurant and get some food and drink, and ended up spending the entire evening there on the patio outside the hotel bar. Food was good although not exceptional, just a bit surprised that all food orders had to be in by 9.30pm.

All our rooms were very well appointed, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was trouble free. We didn't use the leisure facilities, but these were obviously popular with both guests and external patrons.

It's obviously not a city centre hotel but conveniently located on the SW fringe of Leeds which was close to where we needed to be.

The only minor gripe was that I had to queue for a couple of minutes for checkout. But other than that it was a very pleasant trip and stay.

Room Tip: I doubt there's much difference, you generally get a good view of a car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plunet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

we go to the village hotel as they do a wonderful sunday lunch for £13.50 its 5 courses that's if you can eat it all. There is so much choice and theres a fresh pasta chef who will cook it to your liking,its a carvery for main and the chef Damion is so friendly and hard working and the rest of the staff are friendly too, nice atmosphere .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsYorkshirePatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was a lovely lovely stay. the hotel was clean and modern and we had an upper deck room [for an extra £10 ] well worth it. we had a squishy mattress topper, and soft clean comfortable pillows plus cushions etc. the sheets were fabulous quality and felt like silk [but were actually high quality cotton] slept like a baby. soft mood lighting, sky tv plus movies, ipod docking station and starbucks snacks and drinks. also very desirable shampoo and smellies etc.
the room was clean and the shower was powerful.
I would have given it 5 stars but for the meal. we were in a family get together and the meal was booked well in advance for 14... slow delivery of food wasn't a problem as we were not in a rush, however it would have been nice to eat together - half the group had finished their main courses, before the other half received theirs. the side dishes did not appear til after the mains had been almost finished. even then some side dishes didn't appear at all. in fairness they did not charge us for the side dishes but still disappointing. we were actually asked to vacate the restaurant at 11 as they needed to set up for breakfast. not ideal. food when it did arrive was fair - apart from the banana splits which was chocolate and strawberry melted ice cream as they had run out of vanilla... seriously - no vanilla icecream? have these people never heard of Tesco's?
still I would recommend the hotel, just allow plenty of time for dinner and don't go in big groups, and don't bank on vanilla ice cream! Oh yes... forgot the swimming pool and sauna and hot tub... very good.

Room Tip: pay the extra £10 and get an upper deck room. well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whamchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Came to the hotel for my friends hen night to see Elton John tribute. The food was good, it wasnt too busy but their was still a great atmosphere.
Elton john was very entertaining and the bar staff had great banter, Chris behind the bar was fantastic all night and his customer service was great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benJ1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,018 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds South

Property: Village Hotel Leeds South
Address: Capitol Boulevard | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Hotel Leeds South has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing