We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business use”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds South
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good for business use”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Service was good and the room was big enough for 2 nights stay. Rooms were clean and had all your needs for 2 nights. It is well located to central Leeds so it was not very far to get to the city of Leeds. Had dinner there but it is just OK. It would be better to eat out somewhere.
Large car park was also good to have. For a business use for 1 or 2 nights it is just fine. Will use this hotel again(business only).

Room Tip: Good for business use
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    611
    301
    126
    81
See reviews for
327
754
58
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Just come Back from this hotel with my partner. We loved it. From the moment we parked up the hotel looks great from outside. The reception area was big and welcoming. As were the receptionists. Our room was big enough and clean. Very comfortable bed! We decided to try out the spa facilities. The pool was lovely. Sauna, steam room and jacuzzi was all great. Then to top it all off, breakfast included in the price was a fantastic breakfast too. It's help yourself and there's plenty to choose from. Then a cheeky Starbucks to take out makes it great too! We would definitely recommend! And we will be Back :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemna105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Had an e mail about a £30 on night stay with £5 for breakfast if you wanted it. Snapped it up and away we went.
Easy to find just off M62 and having been built just 4 years ago still in excellant order.
Receiption staff were helpful taking our reservation and offering additional services without being pushy.
The room was well appointed, very modern with large flat screen TV.
Other facilities include desk, chair wifi etc.
The large bed was very comfortable with crisp white sheets. This lead to a comfortable nights sleep. The room was warm and opening a window allowed fresh air without being too noisy. The view was a large out building with the motorway in the distance so no pretty.
The bath room was a walk in shower with a shower head the size of a dustbin lid! Very pleasurable. Could have done with a heated towel rail? Minor point which sounds picky but thats the reason feedback is given.
Used the leisure facilities which were modern and up to date. The loungers, steam and sauna were very relaxing.
One minor issue was the free towel service all sounds good but the towel material was so poor. Thin scratchy but I guess did the job. Definately linen on the cheap. I would in the future take my own towel.
The deal was very good but I would recomend this hotel for location and modern facilities. We will be back.

Room Tip: Front of hotel ? Have to say the views and not pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

After going in and purposely booking a disabled room next door to my family, I was disappointed not to have this on check in. It had to be changed, then the bed straps didn't work, no towels in bathroom, no red cord pulls in case of emergency, then to top it all off, the lift broke down. When asked in the morning if we had had a pleasant stay, the receptionist was taken aback when I said no, she didn't know what to say and didn't attempt to apologise. Not a great advert for this hotel if your in a wheelchair,

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Langers1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel new years eve,also had the gala party.Everything was absolutly first rate from booking in to leaving the morning after . The facilities are first class especialy the the pool. the staff really put on a greatshow to make sure everything went well and the food was tops.
well done to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I can only endorse chat54's Christmas experience.We stayed on 24th and 25th December,whilst visiting family.It is probably not a particularly good time to review a hotel - but here goes. When we arrived (3pm on the 24th) had great difficulty finding a parking space, the place was absolutely heaving as were many of the mainly young people milling around outside.Check in was OK and the room was a decent size and clean. But boy,was it cold.We fiddled around with the controls,although the light wasn't great in that area. When we returned later in the evening,it was no warmer,so my husband went down to reception.There is apparently a very sophisticated computerised system, and reception could see the situation in every room. Ours showed 28C,which was what we'd desperately turned it up to - but no hot air was coming out.Same thing happened Christmas night, but they brought us a heater,which improved things.

Could see no form of heating in the bathroom, which was like an icebox.No heated towel rails or anything (and it was an upper deck room)

Have to agree with a previous review re the siting of the kettle and tray,nowhere near a plug socket -how daft is that?

Can only say that the hotel was just about adequate - no more

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmokeysMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Decor is modern and pool and gym facilities are 5*. Staff are very polite and friendly. Hotel is superb and very posh looking. The staff on reception are exceptional. Food is not the best, high price, small quantities. Rooms are modern and come with a plasma and walk in shower. Could do with some polish though. My only downfall would be that Pledge needs to come into the cleaning procedure.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds South

Property: Village Hotel Leeds South
Address: Capitol Boulevard | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Hotel Leeds South has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing