We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village Leeds South - Best of 5!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds South
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have stayed at 5 Village hotels in North West and whilst all "VSimilar!". Whilst all 5 have been great they have all had strengths and weakness in differing areas of quality standards.
this has truly been the only Village Urban resort that I have stayed where Everything was to a brilliant standard ( staff atitudes were great - especially Breakfast Staff who were nothing less than Outstanding )

The only thing I could say is that the Gym was a little on the warm side (turn air con up a little please) but overall Brilliant A++

Room Tip: Choose a room on upper floors i.e Family Room or Upper Deck Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairdigs1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,749 - 1,755 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here with brother and sister in law. Had read some of the recent negative reviews, so wasn't too sure about staying here. However we did and had a superb time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of continental or full english. The bar had a good choice of beers and was very busy, we had no problems getting served. It is always a good sign if the locals use it.

We didn't have time to use the leisure facilities, although if it is anything like the Village in North Leeds it will be very good.

The hotel is modern and had a couple open fires in the bar and reception area. We stayed in a standard room, which was very clean and comfortable, and a nice walk in shower.

The only downside was the cost of a taxi into Leeds, approx £15, that was for a people carrier though, as there was 5 of us, obviously this was not the hotels fault.

We have stayed at Village hotels before and never been disappointed, this one was just the same, and would recommend a visit here.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the car parks are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I have now called at The Village three times for breakfast (we live only about six miles from the hotel). The breakfast is excellent (we are experts at testing this meal!!!). There is a wide choice and it is all excellently presented. However, more than anything, we are impressed with the welcome and the service given to everyone. Donna, Ali and all the team are great and offer such warmth that it's a real pleasure to come. We would reccomend everyone to give it a try but please leave room for us. Congratulations.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank historyblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here in a family room on a Saturday night in March in connection with a sports event in Leeds and were impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. In particular on Sunday morning the usual crowd, including us, arriving just in time for a late breakfast were handled with great charm by the serving staff including Ali in particular. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Staff at reception very helpful , breakfast staff pleasant, was a little disappointed in the bar area where the staff seem to serve local people rather than residents. Entertainment in the bar was excellent they had a boy and girl singing , in the bedroom the TV didn't have sky news only sport and the fan in the bathroom didn't work.
As for the Vinny & Vito restaurant my advise is jump in a taxi to leeds you'll get better choice better presentation and it will be cheaper including the price of the taxi

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LeicestershireDianeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have eaten at the Victory pub many times over the last couple of years, simply because it is near to home, easy to park and the food is served fairly quick. We have noticed the prices creeping up and the value of the food creeping down, especially over the last couple of months. It is a shame, but there are many other places to go to nearby, so we shall give this place a miss in future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ELC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed 4 nights and ate in the victory pub first night as the restaurant was expensive. whilst not being a picky eater i was not impressed with the food at all or the service. The food is mass produced poor quality stodge. I ordered a starter and main course which was served to me at the same time. When i complained the girl just shrugged her shoulders and said sorry before walking off leaving both on the table. My colleagues were then brought main courses before starters which eventually came but was poor quality again. Never ate there again. Rooms are ok but very dark. Suggest if you stay there go for room only and drive to places neaby for meals.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redrobin105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,136 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,815 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds South

Address: Capitol Boulevard | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £38 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Hotel Leeds South has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing