We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds South
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“gorgeous pool”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

stayed here for 1 night. the pool and gym are excellent as shown in the hotels photos. a short drive into leeds city centre, and close to the white rose shopping centre, although not really near anything else. room clean and modern, not much choice on the tv. breakfast was lovely. good choice of fresh fruit, and quality ingredients in the full english. would stay here again if in leeds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildberrytravelFY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T, Public Relations Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. Our leisure centre really does offer some superb facilities and the pictures on line are a very good representation. We are situated excellently for Leeds and White Rose Shopping Centre being just a few moments drive away from the hotel. Our standard rooms do only offer the basic TV Chanels but our Upper Deck rooms at just a £20 suppliment per night offer the full Sky package including movies and sports chanels. Its great to hear you enjoyed breakfast. I hope you do get the chance to come back to Leeds again as we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    647
    314
    135
    84
See reviews for
343
806
63
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

stayed here last weekend booked and paid for 3 nights but only stayed 2 as the room was dirty, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable and breakfast was like a cattle market. firstly the glass in the room looked like it had been cleaned with a dirty cloth but i can live with that, then i lost my flip flop under the bed and when i moved the bed the dust and dirt that were under it was disgusting on closer inspection the dust behind the bed was thick and it put me off sleeping in it... when i filled the sink there was an eyelash hair in the water the towels in the bathroom were creased like they hadnt been changed from the previous guest... we had had some crisps on the bed in the morning and when we went to get into bed that night the crumbs were still in the bed they had obviously just pulled the sheets up. the carpets in the hallway need cleaning they had stains all over which didnt look very good on arrival. the walls are paper thin so can hear everything in the next room and there were people up and down the hallways at all hours of the morning talking on mobile phones.
first morning breakfast was fine but the second morning i found myself eating eggshell with must have been in the egg it was disgusting. on a positive note every member of staff i came across was lovely and helpfull. they did ask me on checking out early if it was any fault of theirs but i couldnt be bothered making a fuss. i wouldnt stay again, im sure there are a lot nicer hotels in leeds to stay at for the price you pay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzan119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

what a lovely experience this hotel was, the staff and service outstanding clean rooms
and very comfortable one of the best hotels that I have stayed at and the restaurant manager was so very efficient nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff at this hotel full marks .

Room Tip: can give no tips all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamerla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T, Public Relations Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you had such a good time. Your comments have been shared with our staff who are always delighted to hear our guests have had such a great time. We really do hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for one night and had high expectations before going from reading some other reviews, however were disappointed with the experience. Our first complaint was that when we got to the room 5 of the lights were out and had to wait around for the maintenance guy to turn up. Whilst waiting, the housemaid came round to finish sorting out the bathroom despite being told our room was ready. Once this was sorted, we had a good evening out at a wedding, came back and slept well the bed was fine and comfortable. In the morning the breakfast had a good spread having pastries, cereal and cooked options it was very busy and rushed service and the food was mild in temperature due to being a buffet style but was enjoyed never the less. In the morning we also decided to use the pool facilities was slightly disappointed when we showed up and they was giving swimming lessons, when booking it wasn't clear that the public used this pool too, also the steam room smelt of mould and wasn't pleasurable to sit in. At the reception we was treated with a smile but when you pay good money you expect more than just a smile, we are not fussy and understand that everyone's stay is different, but this is our view of this hotel and don't recommend it for the price paid, you would get much better service at a Travel Lodge or Premier Inn at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Firstly I must apologise that your stay with us didnt meet your expectations, this is very unusual for us. I have passed on your comments to the relevant managers within the hotel who are currently investigating the issues you have raised and implementing re training where necessary. It is only thru feedback such as yours that we can make improvements. I am pleased to hear you had a good night out and a great nights sleep, our beds are really comfy! I do hope this one experience hasnt put you off trying us again if your are in the area. Please be assured this is a one off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is very much as you would expect with typically furnished rooms. The leisure centre was well maintained offering a swimming pool with lanes for fast and slow swimmers, an area for children and a large jacuzzi as well as a sauna and steam room. The food was very good and the service was excellent. Alison who managed the restaurant at breakfast did a sterling job with a friendly attitude, she was extremely skilful in managing large numbers of diners who seemed to appear in droves. All the breakfast team worked well, offering efficient service and a friendly attitude.
The wifi worked well in the foyer but not so well in the bedroom. Our room was at the end of a lengthy corridor which may have just been too far to reach a signal.

We enjoyed a four day stay here enabling us to enjoy a tour of Yorkshire. It was a good base for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmd4649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are very proud of our leisure facilities, they are very spacious allowing us to accommodate a large number of guests for different activities. Alison has been personally thanked and rewarded thru out companies employee rewards program and is delighted with you feedback. The hotel is really well situated. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my partner for a Friday and Saturday night stay. We opted for room service on the first night where the food arrived efficiently and nice and hot. The food was great all round including for breakfast and in the Victory Bar the second evening.

Due a broken foot I was disappointed to find that there was no bath in our room. However, after speaking to the polite and friendly staff at reception they gave us the option to upgrade to a room with a bath which we did.

Despite being directly by the M62 the noise of the traffic cannot be heard with the windows closed.

The hotel is in a convenient location, great food and nice clean and comfy rooms with modern features led to an enjoyable stay. We would return again in the future.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenthom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback. This has been shared with the team who are always pleased to hear our guests have had such a great experience. Its great to hear our reception team were able to help with changing your room, hope the foot makes a speedy recovery!! I hope you get the opportunity to visit us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel and was overall reasonably happy. However the Upper Deck room in which I paid £20 a night extra for was a bit of a let down.

The staff were excellent especially Tom and Dan however the instructions for operating the Sky TV System were hopeless. As I don't have Sky at home (and I never will) the remote function was a little confusing. Having followed the instructions to the letter, the Sky system simply did not function. I put up with this for 2 days, and eventually complained. Dan initially tried and failed to get the system to work followed by Tom. He did get the system to work but only by switching off the TV and resetting the system in a different way to the instructions. I was compensated for the lack of use of equipment, but if only the instructions had been written to show how the "NEW SYSTEM" worked.
The only other comments I would add was my room was not serviced on 1 night of my stay, again this was rectified immediately and the cost of food was expensive.
Personally Upper Deck rooms over rated for the cost.

Room Tip: Keep the windows closed to drown out the M62 noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 926Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I must start by apologising that you were let down by our Upper Deck room. Tom and Dan have been personally rewarded as a result of your comments and were both delighted they had been able to help you and get your Sky working. I do hope you decide to give us another try in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,021 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds South

Property: Village Hotel Leeds South
Address: Capitol Boulevard | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Hotel Leeds South has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing