We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay - perfect get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds South
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Stayed here in August '09 for one night, using all leaisure facilities including the huge gym, pool and sauna's etc. Rooms were very trendy, clean etc. The food for both breakfast and dinner was spot on. Only slight downside was location, about a 10 minute drive to centre of Leeds. Its a local perfect place for a spontanious, romantic trip with a loved one :-)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sando_and_Bobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,101)
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Leeds South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,069 - 2,075 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2009

stayed for two nights with my husband for a leisure break, what a fantastic surprise when we checked in front desk very friendly and fast. The room was so modern plasma built into wall, bathroom fantastic walk in shower the only thing missing was shelfs, but that was a minor thing. Room overlooked the motorway but due to tripple glazing you cant hear the noise. The swimming pool was fantastic in fact the leisure facilities are all top notch. We liked it so much we have booked three nights later this month at £39 a night room only its a bargain not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrestonJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

A lovely hotel, very impessive to look at. Stylish clean really comfortable rooms. Loads of space. Felt really new. Staff really friendly and helpful. Could find nothing to complain about, for £59 bed and breakfast it was a bargain. Would definately go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Stayed in this hotel on a weekend break, and although the location is very much geared to the business traveller (On an industrial estate next to a motorway junction) the hotel is really modern and very friendly. The staff are all very friendly and the girls on reception couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Very handy location for travelling around the area and central Leeds is about 10 minutes away . I found the breakfast buffet to be really good as it was a classic english with all the usual suspects, however it might prove a little limited for continental tastes, veggies or kiddies as only really a couple of cereals and pastries as alternatives. The hotel bar is styled as a bar/pub and it was the first time i have ever had a really good night in a business type hotel bar, as the Friday night had a fun quiz and singer on and was really busy with even the locals coming for the night. For £49.00 a night we had a very nice room, english breakfast and could go for a swim in the pool, which seems pretty good value by any standard.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyoldmanBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

What a great hotel, the staff must be highly paid as they all went well past there job description to make sure we were felt welcome.

From walking into the hotel to check out everyone was friendly, the gym facilities were excellent.

The room was modern which i like although my key did not originally work.

We never ate in the Hotel but both the resteraunt and bar were full so i can only assume that the food is as good as the rest of the hotel.

I would recomend this Hotel to everyone.

Oh a big thank you to Anne who checked us in and out who was really helpful and very polite.

I would have payed double the £69 i payed, and ill definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I stayed at the Hotel which i thought was slick, stylish and very contempary.
The man called Chris i think he was the general manager was very helpful and quite handsome he went out of his way to give 1000% customer satisfaction, on arriving at the hotel i was welcomed with 3 staff members in reception with a great big 'hello' which as a solo traveler was very welcoming.

I used the leisure once, i had a workout with Kirk that was very stimulating (i think he fancied me) well worth the 25 pound.

The food in the pub was ok (not great but was very cheap).

The Hotel had a really great atmosphere, friendly staff, great bedrooms and great prices i payed 75 pound bed and breakfast.

I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

Hopefuly next time either the General manager or Kirk can come and keep me company in my bedroom, and have a tiple of Pinot.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterBettyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastlePuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds South

Address: Capitol Boulevard | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £34 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Hotel Leeds South has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing