We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”
Review of Brasserie Blanc

Brasserie Blanc
Ranked #62 of 2,296 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Holbeck
Description: Our converted Victorian mill on the river is full of character and atmosphere. We are open for breakfast weekends from 9:00 am until 11:30 am. Our full a la carte menu is served from 12:00 pm. You can also enjoy our superb value seasonal Menu Prix Fixe. Monthly changing to ensure you always get the best that nature has to offer, a two course lunch is available until 6.30 pm Monday - Saturday at £11.95. Our separate bar area opens from 11 am until midnight every day and until 11:30 pm on Sunday. We have comfortable sofas and armchairs to relax after work. It is the ideal place to have a little nibble to keep you going, such as our charcuterie board or our cheese board whilst enjoying a selection of handcrafted local beer, cask ales or our 5 o clocktails (available Sun-Friday). It is the perfect place to unwind after work. We are the perfect spot for an authentic French meal. Al fresco dining overlooking the water is a must for fine days so pop by for a beer or for superbly cooked seasonal dishes inspired by the food of Raymond Blanc's childhood. Chez nous!
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We went to this restaurant for the first time for Sunday lunch. The food was lovely , especially the wonderful desserts. Prices are reasonable too. The rustic decor and music certainly had a French air about it. Would recommend this venue and we hope to go again even though we live 60 miles away.

Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlancManager, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Geraldine,

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am glad to hear the journey is worth coming so far.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jamie Neill
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here for a family members birthday in march, the place itself is so welcoming and inviting. Wonderful settings and friendly staff! The food was lovely even though I wasn’t brave enough to try the snails! A great menu of choices and all fantastic quality. All in all a great evening and lovely surroundings, staff couldn’t do enough for you!

Thank Fms92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlancManager, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Fms92,

I'm so happy you had such a special celebration with us,
I will make sure your kind words are passed on to the team.
Snails are not for everyone so I am happy we had many other options you could enjoy.

We look forward to celebrating many more birthdays with you and your family

Kind Regards,

Jamie Neill
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We were booked in as a party with pre-order so the menu choice for that was quite limited but the food itself was really nice and the service was very good with cheerful staff delivering the meals and topping up the wine. This restaurant has a good position on the banks of the River Aire and has outside seating as well but only a short walk from the city centre.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vinylman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlancManager, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Vinylman101,

Im glad you enjoyed your food and our amazing staff they are one of the best teams I have ever worked with.
If you do book again for a large table you can request to pre order from the set menu and also the a la cart so you are not limited, we like to give you all options.

I hope to see you again soon especially during this amazing weather on our lovely terrace.

Kind regards,

Jamie Neill
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very nice Sunday lunch with 2 courses for £20 and 3 courses for £25. As it was Father's Day the place was extremely busy.
The food was very good so will return again in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Last Sunday was Father’s Day, in celebration of which my wife and my two sons decided to accompany me to Brasserie Blanc’s restaurant in Leeds for breakfast. We booked for 10.30 a.m. and found we were the only people in the restaurant, which meant that we were served quickly, and guaranteed that food was freshly made and served piping hot. We ordered two plates of scrambled eggs and two plates of Eggs Benedict. Although Blanc’s is a French restaurant, and Eggs Benedict is an American recipe, the hollandaise sauce on the Eggs Benedict was very good. Given the choice, I would have preferred a slice of smoked ham with the Eggs Benedict, but that is just my personal preference. The whole meal (food and drinks) cost circa £25, so it was very good value. On the basis of this experience, we are already planning our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TerenceJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Blanc also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Brasserie Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing